You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stranger than Facebook, my entry for the 11th Constrained Writing contest

I.. can't really seem to wrap my head around this story...
Are you telling us this from the perspective of the woman, and inserting parts of what Emma thinks?
Is Emma able to control this woman's thoughts? I mean, is she consciously sending her her thoughts?
I'm not quite sure I completely understand this by myself and would love some help :3

Thank you very much for your entry! :D

Sort:  

I am not well versed in fiction. Sorry!

OK so in my world I am thinking this story is about a narrator who hears a voice who ends up being a real person, who is Emma, who narrates the last paragraph. Got it? I appreciate that you read it!!!

Hmm... Now I have a hard time understanding the last paragraph... >:/ May I ask you to try and elaborate further? :3

Absolutely! so Emma is a professor, so she is talking out loud in the last part. I brought a roster -for example - refers to her list of students. She is basically in that moment introducing herself to a new set of students (including the first narrator). I think I should have used quotations in one part though.

I began, my words circling...

That is not in quotes. The other part, "Oh, good to meet you...." is supposed to be in quotes.

I had the last paragraph in bold. But I am new and it didn't work somehow. I need to research bold I guess.

you can do bold by putting 2 stars in front and behind text, like this:

** Test **, but without the spaces..

that is kind advice! awesome

Ooooh, now I understand.. Thanks! :D
Quite an emotional rollercoaster for the narrator! :o

well in the long version she doesn't end up killing anyone. But thanks for thinking about my narrator. At least I apparently did make her into a solid character. :)

I'm very happy to see you've tried yourself in fiction! :D It's exactly what this contest is about! :D stepping out of your comfort zone ^^

and since I stepped so far maybe I could win! :) do I still have a chance?

Hweeeeell :P Everybody has an equal chance at winning before the contest ends and I declare winners :P That's the best answer I can give you ;D

I guess I could have made a simple first narrator. It might have been easier. I also enjoy Virginia Wolf. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62186.49
ETH 2417.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56