Dear Santa...

Dear Mr Claus,

You probably know me, my name is Jasho and I am 9 years old. You have been gifting me every Christmas so far, and I consider two of us to be friends. I know it is February and you are probably resting, but please read this letter because it is of the utmost importance.

You have been so kind to millions of children all over the world, and I have deep respect for your work. I must warn you, it seems that not everyone shares my admiration towards you. What I am about to say may shock you, so please sit down if you are not already sitting.
Here comes... I think the adults hate you.

I know it is hard to imagine anyone can hate a good person like yourself, but I have conducted an investigation with my friends and it seems they truly despise you.

My first clue was two months ago. I accidentally overheard my parents talking. I clearly heard my mother saying to my father -
"Soon we will tell him that Santa Claus doesn't exist."

I was shocked. I couldn't believe it. My parents are willing to lie to me, but why? Then I figured it out. They hate you. They want Christmas all for themselves, and their big dinners, and visits to my grandparent's stinky house, talking with my boring cousins. They hate that your gifts make me happy. They hate that I talk about your gifts the whole time. They are so jealous of you.

A-young-boy-in-a-striped-shirt-sits-by-a-window-and-writes-with-a-quill-pen.jpg

I know what are you going to say.."You must love your parents, they surely don't mean it like that"
And you are right. I gave them the benefit of a doubt, so I decided to conduct an investigation. I talked to my friends Sasha, Ivan and Rocco, and they were shocked as me when I told them about my parents' plot. All of them were shocked, except Rocco. It seems Rocco's parents told him the exact same thing a year ago. Rocco then said to me that his parents were convincing him that parents give presents to children, not you.

I knew it wasn't a coincidence. Could it be possible that all of the parents are in this together? I knew I couldn't rest easy until I get to the bottom of this. So we went undercover. Sasha, Ivan and I decided to talk to our parents about you, pretending we are not aware of anything. I confronted Mom and Dad, and I asked them bluntly "What is your opinion on Santa Claus"

Dear Santa, I am so sorry to say this but they were talking rubbish about you. I sat there watching lies spilling out of their mouths. They were saying stuff like you don't exist, we buy presents, you can not possibly make it all around the world in one night, we even don't have a chimney. I am telling you Santa, they really, really hate you.

I was so upset that even I doubted you for a second. I am sorry, don't be mad at me, but they are still my Mom and Dad, and I am not used to listening lies from them. But then I watched all movie DVDs we have on Christmas. My mind was put at ease. I found proofs that discredited all of their claims.
They have forgotten to put away the DVDs that prove your existence and magic.
Lucky break for us, huh Santa? Again, I am so sorry, I will never doubt you again, I promise.

But it gets only worse, I am afraid. Then I called Sasha and Ivan and we met at Sasha's treehouse. It seems they have been subjects of the same brainwashing therapy as was I. There was no doubt in our minds anymore. Our parents have been coordinating their actions in order to brainwash children into forgetting about you.

Don't worry Santa, we still know the truth, but now, we the children must fight back. First, we will check how far spread is this Santa hating organization. I beg of you. Please be careful, who knows what are they capable of, and give us some advice, what are we to do next. We will always be on your side Santa.

         Your true friend
                   Jasho

P.S.
I hope I am not to early, but for this Christmas, I would really like the same BMX that Ivan has. Be safe!

string_of_christmas_lights_310745.jpg

My entry for the #constrainedwriting contest hosted by @svashta

Image sources:
https://thelegacybuilder.wordpress.com/2015/12/21/dear-santa-this-is-all-i-want-for-christmas/
https://www.mirror.co.uk/news/uk-news/writing-wall-handwriting-most-teens-6725325
http://all-free-download.com/free-vector/vector-christmas-lights.html

Sort:  

The Santa conspiracy!! What else are they lying to us?! =)

Very well written!

I am sure Jasho will get to the bottom of it

Absolutely delightful post. I had a big, synthetic android grin on my face all the way through. Congrats on the curie upvote. I have re-steemed this on the @steemsearch blog.

The Curator.

CuratorSealOfApproval.png

This post was upvoted by curie and it's trail as a result of a submission to the guild by @markangeltrueman. Curie is a curation guild which finds and upvotes high-quality posts by new and undiscovered members of the Steem community. View the blog at @curie

Thank you @steemsearch, I am glad my post managed to put a grin on your face ;)

I thought you were actually 9 years old until I saw the contest entry part 😂

HAHA, thx. That was the intention

Misleading intentions 😛

Haha really cool concept. I like what you wrote :) Keep up the good work. Upvoted

Nothing short of awesome, as usual from you, @spalatino! :D
Amazing idea, amazing execution, and as always - what I love most about your stories - amazing character personification (if that's the right word? :P You know what I mean.)

Totally nailed it! And the BMX part at the end, geez... Too true! :D

Thank you so very much for your entry! :D

Thanks, I try my best. I guess it was easy for me to awaken my inner child(its never asleep tobe honest)

Heeey, same! It's why I eat so much Čokolino :3

Well... this is excellent! Fabulous read @spalatino, very creative and very well written. I enjoyed it very much. Keep a good work!

Thank you @dejan.vuckovic . I just write down the ideas bubbling in my head... sometimes I am just more succesfull

Great stuff! Reading your story was fun and surprising. You really got into the curious minds of kids.

Thanks. My inner child is satisfied

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by spalatino from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64