**I know where you are!** constrained writing contest #19

in #constrainedwriting6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I got a letter 💌 from my 13 year old daughter whom I haven't heard from in 10 years....

Hello daddy.
Do you remember me?
It's me, Lucy your daughter. You probably didn't expect me to find you after all these years. Well to be honest, it wasn't that easy.😖
My mother and stepfather kept telling me you were dead and didn't want to tell me your full name. But you won't believe who told me about you.
It was an angel who came in my dreams. And she wrote your last name to me in the sky.
image
So then I looked you up in the yellow pages !

(my mom still uses those crappy things crazy huh)

But you weren't listed. The only one who could tell me about that name was my mother. But she hates you for no reason. She is crazy and so is my stepfather. They go out each night dressed up like aliens to some kinda cos-meeting or something.
image
No wonder you left her...so last week when they left again at night. You probably allready guessed it...yes, your sweet daughter went trough her moms private stuff. Finding some "inappropriate" weird looking things amongst your old driver's license. That was enough for me to do some online detective work to find you. So now that's finaly happened...

Please save me!!

before these freaky aliens take me with them to one off their weird events...
** I know where you are!!**
Sincerly yours
Lucy your longlost daughter 😘😘😘
image

~Note:
All pictures were edited afted copied from google search pure for illustration purposes.
This story is pure fiction.
😊

To also join this contest click here
https://steemit.com/constrainedwriting/@svashta/constrained-writing-contest-19-winners-of-constrained-writing-contest-18

If you like my work
image
image

Sort:  

Congratulations @mrgranville! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you very much for this badge.
I have voted you for witness🖒

How very awesome! :D I mean, crazy and f-ed up, but awesome haha :D It read a lot like it was really a 13 year old who wrote it...

Thank you very much for your entry! :D

Thank you. I'm glad you liked it. I very much liked the contest. And will keep following and participating. I like written fiction.

Just don't get turned into an alien before the next contest, okay?
Or wait. Maybe it'd be fun if you were an alien, writing stories. I'll stop before I tell too much about the next contest. >;P

I like written fiction also! :D It just gives your mind freedom to wander! :D

Haha now you got me wanting to know more. 🤔🤔
Tell me more
===
Tell me more
===
image

Hmmmm.
Let's just say...
Internet suddenly dies down

Haha oke oke. Thanx for the heads up. I'll be joining for sure.💪

Wow what an interesting perspective. Thanks for sharing your work! Good luck with the contest!

Thanks. I am glad you liked it.

This was crazy!!! Thanks for sharing.

You're welcome.
Glad you liked it. Thnk you😉

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71005.71
ETH 3788.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47