Sort:  

Really, what did you find most unexpecting. I actually wanted to create an interesting series of events and how criminals sense of pride and distorted sense of view explain all of it

I thought that Donkey getting shot was unexpected. Typically, someone swoops in and saves the day. It was a very interesting series of events. Donkey does come across prideful in the beginning and he knows what to expect. Even though he knew what to expect, I don't think he was expecting to die. You don't give too many details on Jessica, but you hint at what had possibly taken place, so that definitely leaves the reader guessing. Now both of the officers get to see what it's like to sit on the other side of that interrogation table. I also liked the description you used "silent as a grave". That was really good.

Thank you. I am glad you liked it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81