You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Psychology Of Control: The Stanford Social Media Thought Prison Experiment

in #conspiracy6 years ago (edited)

I think it's very important that individuals stop kowtowing
or even attempting to apologize to these types of people.

They will at times feign offense at the slightest of things
and if you say that you are sorry that you hurt their feelings,
many times, they will harness that energy and use it to fuel
their false sense of righteous indignation wherein they turn
immediately from victim to persecutor.

So if they want to play a victim I'd give them no reason to leave
that role not with an apology from me anyhow.

They can stay in their victim role. I'm not the type to intentionally
try to trigger an SJW just for the fun of it, I'm just recounting
people being accused of cultural appropriation, and what not.

I take that back. I might apologize strategically if for example I was
accused of stealing someone's culture, I may offer to turn myself
into the police if they'd be willing to first report the theft. This, just
to see if they'd be willing to mix a little reality in with their fantasy world.

Sort:  

Hey @thoughts-in-time Thanks for stopping by. You know I often hear these people speak and realise that they neither use their own words or their own thoughts .. they are a collection of buzzwords set to emotional triggers i.e they have been programmed to speak and act in a certain way, and yet they are entirely unaware that their mind is not their own. I think we're being deliberately pushed towards some kind of adversarial and confrontational position and that this will be capitalised upon to create societal unrest. I think it's very wise not to intentionally trigger these people otherwise we become part of the problem and not the solution. Equally, if we have a valid point that is said without hatred we must remain, firm, calm and resolute .. indeed they seek anger and social media meltdowns so it's best to starve them of their oxygen and just keep pushing forward with facts, sure many will are lost and will never listen to a opposing views/opinions but it's the people who are reading these exchanges (the silent majority) that can still be reached with more coherent ideas and thought processes. Thanks again my friend

I think you're right. It seems TPTB wants a cultural revolution
of sorts, but I don't think it's going to happen with this snow-
flake generation. You look at'em too hard and they'll melt.
Their entire project if you ask me was a huge waste of time and
money. I think the trend is passing, generation Z isn't buying it.

Yes, I know exactly what you mean and I do agree that they are losing the ability to control the high ground. Equally, whilst we rightly focus on the extremities of this spectrum the general consensus has also been quietly shifted to the left and so for the next round (and there will be one) they already have a starting point that is more weighed in their favor .. two steps forward one step back. But yes I have great hopes for generation Z .. I think intelligence is going to eventually outgrow the elite's ability to control it. One day they will be akin the proverbial little boy that's trying to hold the mighty dam back by plugging his finger in the hole .. except this dam will be consciousness and when it breaks it will sweep aside the last vestiges of the control system.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63463.10
ETH 3243.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45