You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NWO = Nazi World Order

in #conspiracy8 years ago

When are they going to fix comment limits? :(

Then they will drown in information, and will understand nothing.

Only if it's structured that way, and it's not like they need to understand everything... just be exposed to it so they're drawn into the parts they like.

It's like the dependencies in linux, yes you need math as a dependancy for programming, that is why the 2 should be taught together.

Except it's not as straightforward, and even in a field the knowledge you need may change. For instance now planning and time management skills would be more beneficial than math, or better people skills. Or even if I had better (or any) skills for house repairs since I'm looking into buying more rental property. It's pretty hard to predict what someone will need or find useful in the future...

However I hardly see any relation between geography and psychology?

I was going to flippantly say politics and leave it at that, but honestly psychology would be useful to anyone both in understanding one's own motivations as well as the motivations of others. Maybe if I was better at psychology I'd be better at convincing you of the value of education, for instance. The ironic part here is that psychology isn't taught in grade or high school....

So why force people to learn that. People should choose themselves. A 14-15 year old kid has enough knowledge to know what he wants.

There's a lot of education already going on before age 14-15.

Also, no people don't know what they want to do by then. I sure as hell didn't, and 12 years into my career I'm looking for a change. Either way a lot of the stuff I ignored then I'm using more and more now. Kids are a terrible judge of what knowledge they'll need in the future. Hell, plenty of adults are terrible judges of what they'll need in the future...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50