You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Selling our Souls to Exist in the System

in #conspiracy6 years ago

I really need to watch that. I've been told about it and kind of avoided it because some of these truths are too painful and make me angry. Mindfulness goes a long way. I know excessive sweets and chocolate is not good for me, but it doesn't mean I won't eat a piece of chocolate if I feel like it because moderation and a system to check ourselves needs to be in place. We all need to be more accountable to ourselves too.

Sort:  

What I learned/believe now is there is no such thing as moderation. I am trying to go fully raw foods now, as soon as I eat just a little cooked food I WANT MORE lol. Please do watch it when you have time, me , my brother and my mom all changed what we ate the DAY we watched it. BUT, I do agree with you it is SCARY stopping eating foods you LOVE. By the way, I used to have constant stomach pain all day, have not had pain AT ALL in last 2 weeks- I just started juicing 2 months ago or so, feel really good so far.

I hear you. I've never been excessive or overly indulgent with my eating. I've always stopped when I was full and only eat when I'm hungry. I think that's helped. I just did a three day juice and it was super easy. No excess hunger or headaches, but I did get tired of just drinking my meals. I will watch that program though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39