Thank You To My 1000 Followers & Why I'm Called Perceptualflaws

in #conspiracy6 years ago (edited)

DSCF3836.JPG

Thank You

As we tumble towards the end of the year and I stumble towards 1000 followers I just wanted to mark my first six months on steemit. To say a huge thank you to all the people who’ve taken the time to follow, upvote and resteem my work. There are some truly amazing writers on the platform and the fact that people spend their hard-earned free time and steem to lend support is genuinely humbling.

I've met some amazing people on this platform and it's filled me with renewed hope for the future. I won't go on and embarrass them too much, but I would like to a special shout out to my day one friend @tremendospercy alongside all the help and friendship I've received from @lyndsaybowes @v4vapid @gomeravibz @itchykitten @ausitbank @steemtruth @imp-unity @ura-soul the discord truth room and all the people that support musicmonday! Plus many more that I'm sure I've missed!

DSC03867.JPG

My Words Of Truth

To all those that have thus far enjoyed my writing, my promise is that I'm just getting warmed up. For at least thirty years I’ve been researching this world of illusion, on a never ending mind, body and soul quest to find out how the jigsaw pieces slot into place. Do I hold all the answers? No, and if anyone tells you that they do then know them to be a liar. But what I do know is that the truth holds no affiliations and as such most people don’t want to hear it. In many ways truth divides us as much as lies and this is why I place a key emphasis on intent.

DSCF3654.JPG

The seekers of power are both united and empowered by intent for it is a universal force. Equally there are many good people that are trying to stand up and change the world and yet they are divided by details and labels. Many of these people and indeed belief systems are seeking the same goal’s, they simply have differing perceptions on how to achieve their aims. This state of affairs aids nobody but the power structure and from this perspective they have us right where they want us, fighting over details and re-arranging the deckchairs on the Titanic. That is how they work, it is how they have always worked and it’s how they will continue to work until we rise above this world of manipulated perceptual prisons.

DSCF3839.JPG

My message on this is simple, we don’t have to hold the same belief systems and world views as each other to become united. We must not allow ourselves to be divided by an ever increasing array of externally created labels, find out what unites us, feel it in your heart and allow it to grow in the rising sun of humanity.

DSCF4269.JPG

My Spiritual Truth

To anyone seeking spiritual truth, please understand that when viewing the world through the prison of perception said truth is a generationally transient beast. To this end it's my belief that we must learn to live through and trust our intuition, and instinct, to know as opposed to learn. Indeed, how do you write the hot summer rain? Express the warmth felt by the first rays of morning sun? Will words ever capture the true majesty of love? Or is the truth felt in the purity of the moment, the knowing, the feeling? I will leave you to ponder that thought.

DSCF4405.JPG

Why Am I called The Flaws Of Perception (perceptuaflaws)?

I must have been about eight years old when I first lifted the veil, the realisation that society was a facade, a slight of hand to fool the minds of masses. But what are the smoke and mirrors hiding? Where are we going and where have we been? These are the questions that have followed me since childhood and these are the questions that have led me to this moment in time.

DSCF3663.JPG

As a child to question the structure and nature of society and to shun the teachings of those that seek to control your perceptual freedoms is akin to blasphemy. In an age where people shrugged their shoulders and asked no questions It led me to think that I was the problem, that I had the perceptual flaws, why couldn’t I see the world with the same eyes as everyone else? Why did I refuse to take their words seriously? Where were the other sides to the one sided lessons that we were taught? At this time and at that age there was no outlet for these thoughts, there was no internet and the school library certainly wasn’t going to answer my questions.

DSCF4397.JPG

I had many friends but I stood alone with my perceptual flaws. Luckily I was also born with a strong will, a will that refused to be broken. At a young age I decided that I was going to stay true to myself and to the best of my ability define my own reality and not pay too much attention to outside influences. Equally, I do understand that reality is subjective and we are all prisoners to varying shades of perception . Sadly, I also know that the pressures of our peers prevent many of us from stepping outside of these invisible societal constraints.

DSCF7384.JPG

DSCF7366.JPG

I was lucky in that I was left to be myself but I do profoundly understand the pressure the collective heaps upon the individual. As time goes on I would like to try and help people embrace their individuality and to fight uniformity. A unified worldwide collective of self empowered individuals speaks to the idealist within me, equally the realist understands that I may have been born too early to see it’s fruition.

DSCF3999.JPG

As I grew I began to research, to learn and equally try to find out whether I was alone in these trains of thought. As time moved on I started to understand that perhaps it was the societal collective that had the flaws of perception. The birth of the internet started a chain reaction of consciousness expansion and this led to many other people beginning to dismantle their own perceptual prisons. This process in turn led to the empowerment and justification of my own thought processes and pulled me towards a career in journalism. But before my training was complete I fell in love and life took a different path. After many twists and turns I’m now back where I should be, following my path and speaking my truth.

DSCF4257.JPG

I don’t call myself perceptualflaws as a way of mocking the masses. I’m also open to the idea that I have the flaws, that's why I simply ask the readers to make up their own mind. The thing is, I have always stayed true to myself and with each passing year the perceptions of my childhood are increasingly empowered by the madness of our society. With the passage of each day the possible future trends I spoke about with friends, ten even twenty years ago grow more valid. The laughs have become silent and in many ways it would take a brave man to define the boundaries of the possible.

Copy of DSCF4627.JPG

As the hour grows short and the drums of war begin to beat now is the time to reclaim the warrior within. I don't mean warrior in the physical sense, that is their game and we would be very unwise to play it. The warrior I speak of is our spirit, birth right and inherant power and it's a power we have been tricked into giving away.

Me? I have learned to embrace my perceptualflaws and trust my intuition. Growing up I could never be told, I had to learn for myself and now I understand why. I have seen the good, bad and ugly that this world has to offer and life has profoundy humbled me. My ivory towers have collapsed and I've smashed every window in my glass house. I speak from experience, some bitter, some sweet, but if life is a lesson I've made sure that I've been taking notes.

DSC03895.JPG

Thank you for taking the time to read. I'm really looking forward to sharing some of the posts I've been working on but it will be unlikely that I will have the time to post until the beginning of next year. Until then I would once again like to say thank you for all the support and wish you a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Minnow5.gif

Written by perceptualflaws
original pictures by perceptualflaws
Gifs courtesy of giphy.com

I'm proud to be both a member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project - brought to you by the hard work of: @aggroed, @teamsteem, @canadian-coconut and @ausbitbank,
discord channel: https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw

Minnow3.gif

Sort:  

Mate, you truly are the most eloquent writer. It's been an honour to get to know you over the past 7 months.
We've both come a long way since that week back in May when we arrived, and hopefully there is a long way to go. So many times I've been inspired to write a post after one of our late night chats, some of which have gone off on the most fantastic tangents. It's been a really long time since I've met someone so intellectually stimulating as you are buddy and watching your work evolve has been something to behold.
Congratulations on getting to 1000 followers dude, I'm sure it won't be long before that number doubles such is the quality of your work.
Well done my freind and thanks for everything.

Hey my friend as always I thank you for your support and kind words, I really do appreciate it!! It's been an equal honour getting to know your good self and our late night chats have passed into the realm of myth and legend .. well in my mind anyway!! :D

I think we fire and spark off each others minds really well and so any intellectual stimulation is entirely mutual. I'm trying to be careful of my choice of words there!! lol But seriously dude you've been there since day one and I couldn't think of a better person to have shared this trip with!!

Equally onwards and upwards for you my friend, it's great to have you back writing and exploring the mysteries of this world of illusion. I can't wait to see where you take your brilliant series next. Thanks again dude, much respect to @tremendospercy

Ah you and Mr Percy are quite a duo I have to say ! you both make unbeñlievably deep and inspiring posts !!The photos you share in this post are simply gobsmacking really ! Where were these taken then, waooow ))

Hey my friend, Than you for all the support and kind words you've given me over these last few months, I really do appreciate it and I'm glad you've enjoyed my posts.

With regards to the pictures they were (pretty much) all taken this year whilst I've been out and about walking. I love spending time in and enjoying the great outdoors so I'm very happy the pictures resonated.

Thanks again @gomeravibz your work is great and I always look forward to sitting down and reading your posts!!

Happy Christmas to you and your doggy @perceptualflaws )) Your photos are really beautiful !!

I have just came across your page, congrats on the landmark, I am sure I will see you reach 2,000 and upwards! Followed

Thank you for the kind words and follow @eoincurran I really appreciate it! Good luck on your Australian Adventure! My brother managed to get some film extra work over there when he was traveling and they took him all over the place and to some amazing locations so worth a thought if you ever need some extra funds.

Oh sweet, I may look into that, there's a centre for that nearby! I should update that, I've been here for 6 months. Interesting thoughts behind your username btw. :)

Congrats dude! Steem on.

Thanks for the kind words dude, I really appreciate it! Hoping you had a great Christmas!!

Congratulations for achieving this goal. I'm happy to be one of the thousand followers

Thank you @emily61 I really appreciate that and I'm really happy to have you following my blog. Also interested to see where your journey and your questions take you. Thanks again @emily61

Congratulations brother but you're not even warmed up yet. Reading your posts and how well you articulate them is truly inspiring to someone like myself who has never really placed much emphasis on putting my thoughts on "paper". I'm stoked to get to witness this journey your on and as well join in on this fantastic voyage we've all embarked upon... and I'm not only talking about SteemIt.

Thank you for the support my friend, I really appreciate it. When I joined back in May it was pretty much the first time I'd written anything down for over twenty years. I carried it all in my mind, but it feels liberating to be writing and putting my thoughts out there. Thanks again my friend, I have a feeling that it's going to be one hell of a journey for us all over the next few years, are you strapped in? ;)

I would've never guessed that less than a year ago was when you first began to put pen to paper.

Hey @patriciorayaz, I used to write and freelance regularly but life simply took me in a different direction, and I'm really glad it did. I've been solidly researching throughout all those years, but the time wasn't right to share my words. Following two pivotal life changing events I started to think I may be ready, with synchronicty a friend mentioned steemit and here I am!

Hope you're looking forward to a great Christmas my friend.

Excellent reading, thanks! I'm glad you are being recognised on Steemit for standing in the light of truth.
I would never have guessed that a dog could write so eloquently. hehe :)

Thank you my friend, I really appreciate the kind words and equally all the hard work and wisdom that you display in your own writing. Funnily enough the dog recently jumped on and broke several keys off my keyboard, but it's his breath that's in a league of it's own!! :D Thanks again @ura-soul

Dear @perceptualflaws :) You post gives me really hope! I can absolutely identify with your words and know the feeling of "being a different kind of child" which has its own and unbreakable will and the deep feeling inside that there's more than society wants to tell us. Something we won't learn in school. I guess there really are some spiritual and enlightened people out there who are still afraid to open up and show that they know that life is more than we think it is. We are all united, spiritual beings connected to the whole universe. But those who have another truth fight to defend their system. When I was a kid it sometimes made me really desperate to have a complete different mind and perception of reality and life than my fellow human beings. But times are changing and more and more people try to ask questions and spiritually grow. And posts like yours show that there's hope for better times where people live more connected to their true and higher self and are more aware. Very good post and wise words! I like the way you think and write and the photos are simply stunning!
Namasté and best wishes to you :)

Thank you for the kind words @endorphoenix I really appreciate it and I'm equally glad you were able to take something away from my post. Yes there are many people out there holding their tongues and too afraid to speak their truth for fear of ridicule. Many of us have been failed by a one size fits all system and many people have forgotten both their connection and their path. But like you say "times are changing" and the winds of change are blowing, in order to catch them we just need to set our sails in the right direction. Thanks again @endorphoenix

“We live, we die, and like the grass and trees, renew ourselves from the soft clods of the grave. Stones crumble and decay, faiths grow old and they are forgotten but new beliefs are born. The faith of the villages is dust now…but it will grow again….like the trees.

May serenity circle on silent wings and catch the whisper of the winds.”
-Chief Joseph, Nez Perce

You are most welcome dear @perceptualflaws :) Thank you very much for your response and your great words! This one size fits all system will definately not work forever, as more and more souls wake up and think about alternatives and the way we should really go. Your post is a great reminder to all people out there who don't fit into this system to hold on as there are more of us. And one day we will be enough brave ones to change the world :)
Thank you for the amazing quote!! You are really an interesting and special soul! Nice to meet you! :)
I hope you have a wonderful time and wish you a lot of magical moments :)

Looks like we have more in common than music! Glad to be getting to know you. I might follow your example once I learn how to use the tech ;)

Thank you my friend, it can be a steep learning curve at the beginning but I'm sure you'll get there.

I appreciate you saying that. Cheers!

Hey! Happy to have followed the breadcrumb trail to your door and to now count myself amongst all of your followers.

Your writing is considered and inspirational and surely resonates with my own truth and pathway.

I am an artist/writer/lightworker who had a spiritual epiphany about 15 months ago when, unexpectedly, the spiritual realm made itself known to me. This kinda vindicated my life path to date which is that of a true free spirit.

I wish to invite you to pass by mine and invite your comment upon my latest offering: https://steemit.com/life/@ldacey-laforge/impatience-is-a-form-of-self-sabotage

I look forward to virtually getting to know you through your work over the coming months and extend Seasons Greetings to you and yours.

Be well.

xox

Hey ldacey-laforge thank you for taking the time to leave such kind words and great comments, I really appreciate it! Equally I'm sorry for the delay in replying, I upvoted with a view to adding a comment but since then I've been ill all over Christmas.

I have always had a deep interest/belief in the spiritual but like yourself I experienced something of a revelation a few years ago and this has sent me on a different path. The path of a true free spirit is not always the easiest trail to blaze but it's one that burns brighter with each step.

Thanks for the link, I will be sure to take a look at some of your work, and like I look foward to (virtually) getting to know you over the next few months. Wishing you a very Happ New Year!!

Great trip. Do you know God? from what I read on this post I could not tell, it would be interesting to hear your perspective. I hear so many things and many make sense in some manner to me. only 9 months ago I was SOUND ASLEEP haha. Today I am - on a Flat Earth, Space is Fake, Pretty much all terror is a Hoax including 9/11, IRS a SCAM, the UNITED STATES a SCAM, and the Bible is REAL to me and Jesus is REAL to me .

I woke up from AJ in 2005-6 or so told all my friend and family , got shunned so bad that I went back to sleep and didn't even realize I guess, freaking programming. Thanks for your thoughts, I think that THIS is the ACTION that is needed, OPEN SPEECH , and TEACH People how to think AGAIN, THIS IS A TRAGEDY. I told my friend today about birth certificates and he LISTENED to me , he is SO CLOSE to AWAKE lol, I have been talking to him since 2006 when I first woke, it was SO EXCITING TODAY, when I mentioned the birth certificates he laughed and said "I could see them".. and drifted off we let it go at that point because I shouted at him at one point that when people take your money WITHOUT your CONSENT than you was either robbed or you is SLAVE his choice but could not allow himself to agree- he went the YOU can MOVE route lol but we got to the point where I could FEEL HIS breakthrough, I GOT CHILLS.

It is SO IMPORTANT what is going on here at steemit with FREE SPEECH, My family has a business that utilizes billboards which are very effective for our message. When I went to the sales people for my new website they said corporate did not "approve" me. I asked them what the heck that meant, they just said it was the way it is. The one rep has a child, I said, it is a sad world to raise your child knowing there is no free speech. from them for my truth website (They ALWAYS have EXCESS) TWO national billboard companies with ZERO interest in PROFIT??? .

I have dealt with both companies for a few years and our business spends considerable amount on advertising, so it really is SCARY. Even some small local guys i called were NERVOUS of "community " reaction, yeeesh

Hey my friend, thank for taking the time to read and comment, I really do appreciate it. Yes I do believe in a higher purpose, a God, although I'm also aware that the very concept of God has become subjective. I think many people are somehow being called out of their slumber,waking up and seeing the world the way it is. Consciousness is expanding and awareness is growing.

It's very important that we protect free speech for it's dying all around us, indeed it's pretty much already dead on other social media platforms. The merger of governemt and business (google etc etc) has now occured to such a degree that it threatens our very definition of free speech. Thanks again @zoomtruth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94