You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rise Of The Techno Control Grid: Building The Walls Of Perception

in #conspiracy6 years ago

I have to say this is depressing stuff! But I think people are slowly waking up, and that's what will scupper this - not completely, but I don't think it will ever work as well as it's intended to. There's a certain point where people start going "Uh-oh, this is taking things too far". For example, I have a gmail email account, and recently it's started automatically filling in my iphone diary. Most people are horrified when I tell them this, and say it's "creepy". But a few years ago, when I stopped using Google as a search engine, most people thought I was slightly nuts. I think everyone has a point where they say "Enough is enough" - one example is the Iraq war. I started protesting against it in September 2001, when there was just a handful of us getting dirty looks from people. I never imagined that in two years time there would be millions of people out marching against it. I'm not saying we should all be out marching in the streets, but I think if we keep steadily calling them out on what's going on and refusing to participate in it, there will be a critical mass effect.
I must read Brave New World again. Aldous Huxley was certainly on to something!

Sort:  

Hey @natubat yes I agree it's a depressing outlook, equally like you say I do feel people are becoming wise to it and so I don't think they have the time to get it all into place .. but it's not too difficult to see where they want to take it. The abilty to monitor, track and indeed control every facet of our lives .. a control freaks dream!

Yes your point about google is a very valid one and equally it's why I have made these technology posts. Even if people find it all a bit too sci-fi for them at this moment in time, it will sit in the subconscious .. eventually something just won't sit right and they will draw an intellectual line in the sand. I mean look at the power of facebook: facial recognition technology, internet tracking, they can listen in to conversations via their phone app and then send you associated advertising .. some people deny this but I've seen it happen .. in real time! algorithmically induced echo chambers, manipulated social divisions .. and yet I feel they have reached their high tide mark .. the Cambridge Analytica left a sour taste in people mouths and think many are beginning to see it for what it is .. equally many are staying and turning facebooks reach against them.

As a species, I feel we are at a major crossroads .. this is the most important perhaps profound moment in human history .. a time of great promise and yet inherent danger, my advice is be aware, tread carefully .. and of course, spread a bit of love :) Thanks again my friend.

Well it's a thought-provoking post! Keep on posting them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63755.07
ETH 3328.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91