How do you become a flat earth conspiracy theorist?

in #conspiracy4 months ago

image.png

I am not a flat earther (just to state the obvious..)

But.. I can kind of relate.

If you think that you can't trust any scientist or journalist because the conspiracy runs that deep, then any idea is about as plausible as any other.

Imagine you were living in a world of illusions designed by a malevolent demon. That could be a chair or it could be a bowl of piranhas that was hexed to look like a chair. You couldn't trust anything. When you start becoming skeptical of all of the institutions of epistemic hygiene, a lot of bizarre ideas immediately become much more plausible.

I can imagine getting strong evidence that I was living in a Truman Show/1984-esque scenario where I would become dubious of lots of rather basic facts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46