Bio of Tom Urbanek

in #conservation8 years ago

I am a conservation biologist, writer, photographer, freelance translator, inventor and Internet marketer, married to Olga Maria Forero-Loiseau, also a biologist, writer and photographer.

We lived 12 years in Colombia's forests and National Parks, protecting wildlife, for 4 years I was the director of different National Parks, always assisted by my wife. Due to the unstable situation in the country (low profile civil war, now going on for over 50 years) we retired from field work after our lives where threatened several times.

We want to raise people's consciousness about the overpopulation problem and wrote a fiction novel to do so, in which we show a simple solution to this terrible ordeal. Currently we are gathering funds to edit and publish it.

After retiring from field work, we consulted for different environmental NGOs in Colombia and started a freelance translation business.

Growing tired of trading time for money, I am currently developing a massive passive earning strategy, combining the sale of my own info products and software with affiliate marketing, most of all CPA (Cost Per Action).

Currently I am developing a website to help people get more leads for their businesses, using simple solutions.

I am also beginning to develop a physical product I invented to help people to use an environmentally friendly but safe and relatively cheap vehicle, aiming at substituting motorcycles. Several years back I had a motorcycle accident which caused me a serious cut on a knee. This inspired me to invent a safer vehicle. It will cost nearly the same as an ordinary motorcycle, but it will have more features and is completely closed.

I will be launching my personal website in September 2016. There I will exhibit some of my photos, mostly from nature. You can support my work by buying them or some of the t-shirts or related accessories I will be displaying there. The address is http://tomurbanek.com

Thank you

Sort:  

Congratulations @cash365! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @cash365! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 63351.43
ETH 3495.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53