Escaping The Matrix With Cannabis :: My Interview With @nantchev :: Featuring a Dazzling Dozen in Acapulco! 🌟

in #consciousness7 years ago (edited)

I didn't title this... and also don't object. 💚


Adrian Nantchev (@nantchev) hosts a podcast called "Become Remarkable." He invited me to be a guest, and we talked about many things, including:

  • Recognizing cannabis sativa + industrial hemp as a remover of chemical, psychological, emotional and ideological toxins.

  • The importance of voting on House Bill H.R. 1227.

  • Cancelling the dreadful live-work-die program. ☠️

  • SativaYoga's goals: Cultivate your inner life. Liberate your outer life.

  • Jim Carey's cryptic interview at New York Fashion Week.

  • The role of social constructs.

  • Magical people, co-existing with Muggles.

  • The aim of the psychonaut is not to tune out. It's to tune VERY in.

  • The Cannabis Conspiracy conversation I had with Jeff Berwick on Anarchast.

EMBODIMENT: A Dazzling Dozen Who Use Their Life As An Extension Of Their Brand, Business Or Cause:

The following Steemians are currently based (or started) in Acapulco. My observation of each of them, is that they are interested in raising consciousness and freedom in themselves, and on the planet. Worthy to be followed, and mentioned in the podcast, from around the 23rd minute, to the 31st minute:


Adrian mentioned this outstanding Jim Carey video. It is sooo good!


Hey, do you have knowledge of blockchain AND passion for the earth?
Also, does the quote below get you CONSIDERABLY excited?:

"Blockchain becomes more than a technology, but a strategy to radically redesign the institutions and services we take for granted." (World Blockchain Forum)

If you answer "Yes" to both those questions, I need to speak with you!


💜Wanna support my advocacy of Cannabis Sativa + Industrial Hemp?💜

@erikaharris

Sort:  

Will check out the interview tomorrow as it's bedtime here in Japan. Just wanted to mention Lorenzo Hagerty of the Psychedelic Salon is here on Steemit now. Thought you might be interested. Check him out @lorenzohagerty

@kendewitt, I owe you BIG TIME! I love Psychedelic Salon and Lorenzo. Have heard his sweet, calm voice for so many years... and now I get to trade thoughts with him here on Steemit. Man, I just love this place, more and more. Thanks for a tip, I am clearly thrilled to receive.😊

Haha, you don't owe me anything. I've been listening to him for many years as well, and I just suspected you might have too. Looking forward to seeing your thoughts mingle😊

I really liked the Jim Carrey video. He has changed a lot in the past few years. However, sometimes I wonder about him. He talks a lot about spiritual concepts these days but a lot of what he says is a regurgitation of what is written in countless new age and spiritual books. I have heard and read a lot of what he has said and even said those things myself. I rarely hear him say things that are his own interpretation or experience of this reality. A lot of times what he says comes across as inauthentic, like he is discussing another persons ideas. Videos of his voice imposed over some soft soothing music and a slideshow of pictures of the universe and other spiritual images. They create the image of him being a profound guru or something but you can get all of that from the new age section at a local bookstore. The awkward New York fashion interview is a good example. He threw out all kinds of spiritual buzzwords that we have all heard before, but he wasn't actually conveying anything original. It wasn't a thought out or consistent message but rather a bunch of jibber jabber spiritual buzz. Then when his beliefs were questioned by the interviewer, he hesitated and avoided the question, distracted her by doing circles around her and then went back to throwing out buzz words. The video in your post however, was a good exception to everything I just said. It seemed very authentic, like it was his actual experience. It was nice. Like seeing the "real" Jim Carrey.
Great post! Thanks for sharing.

Yeah, he felt very relatable to me, too, @leaky20.

🤖💬 This post has been Blessed with a 0.96 % upvote from @cannabiscurator Plugged in by @netgodbeerus

I can Help You Pay It Forward and Steem your fellow 🎁💁Steemian back. Simply Transfer 0.042 to @cannabiscurator and the 420 Steemit Post ⛓Link you want 🔼 Upvoted in the Memo.

More details @ https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@cannabiscurator/let-s-grow-the-cannabis-community-together

Steemian Stoner Squad 🙏Please Upvote This Comment To Help Me Grow our Cannabis community on Steemit. Your support helps increase the 💪value of my 🔼 contributions.

small_man.png

Peace in Blunts Fam 🔥💨

Really did enjoy your interview!
You really connected with Adrian and he was his usual self; so it was exactly what I had hoped for.
Really listenable. It's easy on the ears.

Thanks for putting up the ACA folks listing. It was fun how you put in your ACA plug for the homies ;-)

The Jim C. video is pretty cool; didn't know he's a painter. He's pretty good in fact.

I told Adrian to hit up @modprobe to be interviewed. I would like to hear about what he's been up to..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36