šŸŒµ Cactus Bookends :: Journeying From San Pedro to Peyote šŸŒµ

in #consciousness ā€¢ 7 years ago (edited)

Succulent. Does the word make your mouth water?

It should. Tender, juicy, tasty, moist, and luscious.

Isn't it ironic that a plant grown in dry, desert-scapes, is called succulent?

Desert on the outside. šŸœļø

Clarifying hydration on the inside. šŸ’§

I had a succulent day, yesterday, thanks to a remarkable 12-hour peyote journey.

Two friends made it possible -- Robert "Rattlesnake" Breeden, and another more discreet fellow who I'm sure would prefer to remain unnamed, so shall.

To you both, I give my heartiest thanks for the treasure that was yesterday! šŸ’—

Yes, this is a "trip report." Yes, it is 30 minutes. And there are GOODIES
for your investment of time + attention, including:

āš” Several cool flashes of LIGHTNING!

A deconstruction of a common form of self-sabotage.

A trippy arm-dance, with the shadows of water-ripples; and

Gratitude for being part of my INTEGRATION SOUP!

šŸ“ø Here is the 2007 photo album of my San Pedro journey in Peru! šŸ–¼ļø

(Man, was I PUFFY!)

And this is a Mandala I started coloring
while journeying. I especially love its caption below.

mandala.jpg

"Quiero, en fin, tener la libertad de ser yo mismo."
"I want, in the end, to have the freedom to be myself."
(Lin Yutang)

ā˜€ļø Birthday Reflections BEFORE Peyote šŸŒµ

@erikaharris

Sort: Ā 

Look who has arrived!

Thanks for putting words to this process.
It's a significant accomplishment, to have words for these things; putting my life together and developing a sense of self; I needed words to express these concepts when I talk about it.

  • experiential confidence

Sativa Yoga

  • our inner life cultivation - spirituality, musical and artistic development and appreciation
  • liberating the outer life - meditation and movement, finding a career path expressing is our true self, liberated finances
  • developing a sense of self for inner confidence in order to make quantum life decisions, to accomplish large life changes
  • getting a simple life arranged allowing for maximum time for self expression

Quantum choices

  • big results mean making big choices

The Integrated Me

  • coming to terms with your current life, and lifeā€™s many faces, coming together into the master self
  • ceasing to be the divided self
  • resonating as an integrated soul
  • Erika - I am me

Oh, I arrived alright, @surfyogi... squarely at Step One! lol Fantastic notes. Thank you.

Thank for sharing your journey to "oneness". I think tripping should be requisite in good philosophical hygiene.

I'm curious tho: Is there a specific reason why you didn't post this video to dtube.video and chose youtube instead?

"I think tripping should be requisite in good philosophical hygiene."

I hear ya, @kieranpearson! But 'requisite' might not be so compatible with 'voluntary.' But that aside, I completely agree! lol

DTube is, without a doubt, my PREFERENCE... but the time-sucking upload difficulties sometimes makes that preference hard to carry out. This was one of those times. Maybe because it was on the long side, at 30-mins? Ideally, I want to keep future vids under 10 mins, and hope that will make using DTube more feasible.

Out here on the left coast, dtube has been really unreliable lately, even for playback and downloads.. it may be local to this area, don't know.

Yes! I honor you for your journey. I've always admired people who make an attempt to describe the indescribable. When people say, "There are no words to describe..." I wish they would make an effort anyway. Your story is a gift. Wishing you more bliss like this! šŸŒµ āœØ šŸŒˆ

I felt like I was being filled with love...

@cabelindsay, how kind of you. Deep thanks. Shared bliss. <3

FYI: Lin Yutang (quoted above) was a renowned Chinese writer, translator, linguist, and lexicographer who also invented a system of romanizing Chinese that distinguishes word tones by their spellings, Gwoyeu Romatzyh.

Thanks for that fun fact, @stevenlytle! I hadn't heard of Lin Yutang before seeing his name in that coloring book. It seems the content of his work focused on removing non-essentials, which strongly appeals to me. His innovation of the Chinese language is IMPRESSIVE.

Great post, again,! Thank you for what you're doing. Upvoted @ 100% my friend. Keep up the good work.go ahead.we are with you all time.best of luck

Thank you, @ghoradim :-)

Seeing as you made a mandela it must have been quite the spiritual trip ^^

LOL, yes for sure, it was spiritual... and also, physical (tribal dancing unto sweatiness)... and lyrical (sang loudly and free, even though "I can't")... and comical (when I uncovered silly habits of self-sabotage)... and and and... it was a lifetime, in a day :-D

šŸ˜µPeyotešŸ˜µ
The magical mystical succulent.

I want some!!!
Thanks for sharing, @erikaharris
Wonderful description of your experience. šŸ‡ØšŸ‡·

Thank you. :-) When the time is just right for you, it will find you, @bdk1970!

This medicine was in my possession for 4+ months! EVERY SINGLE time I attempted to journey prior to this time, something would come up... and it'd be one cancellation after another. (Set, setting, day after, all those things need to be accounted for, and the more thoughtfully prepared, the better experience you'll have, I believe.)

And when my right time finally came... WOW! was it worth the wait.


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2000 followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Thanks for the resteem, @steemitrobot!

Something very wonderful, well done, my friend

Many many thanks for upvote our comments. @erikaharris you are a great man.i salute you boss.go ahead.we are with you all time.best of luck

I'm not a man šŸ˜‚, but thanks, @ghoradim!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60732.06
ETH 2345.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46