Confessions of a Steem Addict - Day 17

So after spending five hours on Friday walking around a mountain and taking pictures for a post on steemit, I have been trying to recover my poor feet are not too happy with me. The rest of my body is going out in protest, I was up until 3:30am after I finally posted my story with my pictures.

Then come to the rest of today, my body is still aching my children don't care that I've had no sleep. After they went to bed I started working on my latest post which I only finished an hour ago again 3:30am.

So what do I do? Do I go to bed because I'm both physically and mentally exhausted? No I sit on here going over comments and other people's stories - every comment on one of my posts is a new person a new series of posts to check out and upvote.

I find the hours slipping by and the sun getting ready to rise. I sit here writing another post on steemit, drinking yet another coffee to aid in my fight against sleep and sanity. Steemit has got my attention and I'm hooked, I love it and the people the amazing stories the way you can actually connect with someone you normally wouldn't have.

Steemit brings people from all walks of life together into a community the little guy gets a voice, the only problem is that there is already so much content on here, I am having trouble to keep up with people I'm already following let alone putting out my own content and finding new people.

I think as it's now 5:00am I should try and call it quits and head to bed but I know the last thing I will be doing before I go to sleep - check the phone for anymore steemit updates, just one last time..

Click here to read My Introduction post!

Sort:  

I couldn't agree more @krystle ! Let me know if you up for me doing a Q & A re: a newbie who is a steemit addict :P I do Q & A with the people who matter on Steemit. ( Or , at least starting it ). Email me: [email protected]

Yeah @steemitqa I think I'd be willing to participate - I will try and email after some sleep lol.

Lol , no worries . Get some rest and hit me up!

who doesnt love picachu! :D

That's so true plus - it captures the moment - I assume I'm not the only one dealing with a problem on here.

oh you are definitely not alone lol. It's 00:28 right now. Don't know when i am going to sleep

Get some rest brother!

Lol I can't sleep at night because I'm going over everybody's posts. I know the feeling well! And it is a great community! Thanks for making me feel not alone in this wear me down environment!

Stop spamming your post in other people's comments. If you don't your comments will be automatically downvoted.

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 10.1 and reading ease of 72%. This puts the writing level on par with Michael Crichton and Mitt Romney.

Keep up the great work @krystle
Upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44