Confession: I love to sing so I recorded myself singing for Steemit.

in #confession8 years ago

Before you press play on the video note that I am not a professional! I am not responsible for any damage caused to your ears after listening! :p 

I love to sing for as long as I remember. There is not one day that I won't sing unless I have lost my voice due to illness. I sing everywhere and while doing anything. When I was younger I even did some auditions but because I always was too shy at the wrong moments I was never picked. I am okay with that, I don't dream about a life as a famous singer. I just love to sing in the house, on the balcony, on the toilet and yes in the shower. I sing because it makes me happy and it brings a smile upon my face. I sing when I am happy and I also sing when I am very sad. Music can make me cry and if I need to cry I pick a song I know that touches my heart. 


Sort:  

Why not? Very good singing)) I think many people sing in shower (not sure about toilet)) Great Confession, @poeticsnake!

Thank you @borishaifa. :D In the toilet you also have that great echo kinda sound that makes things sound even better. Lmao

Oh, yes. Acoustic effect, sorry, I forgot about it. But in toilet the accompaniment is worse a little)))

"I am not responsible for any damage caused to your ears after listening! :p " I always use a similar disclaimer. I don't sing because I care about humanity - LOL - Steem ON

Haha yes, I just wanted to make sure they know.... lol

Hello !! how nice of you to make this post. I listened to it all and it was lovely and sweet, also my windows have stayed in place, so not so bad !! I am happy to hear that singing makes you happy. Being happy is the thing to be so i would say carry on with that and maybe put a few more out for us here. Upvoted ; - )

Aww thank you @gomeravibz. I am so happy your windows are still intact! Would have been a tad bad if they bursted! (( Snorts)) Who knows I might sing a popular song! Thank you for listening and replying!

Your mic is too sensetive, there is that 50hz electric buzz. Otherwise your singing is pretty good. Keep working on it. :)

Yes I know. I used a really simple mic and my laptop. I don't have good equipment to be honest. So I used what I could find. Maybe somewhere in the near future I will have a better mic. Thank you for replying and listening.

Hmm, it is possible that you can fix this by having a powerfilter between your laptop and the outlet, or possibly record when running of battery. That kind of buzz is usual in the simple mixers if they are plugged into the outlet directly without filtering.
I actually thought that laptops souldn't have that effect. Weird. :-D

Anyhow, keep up the good work. 8)

Oh, I have really no idea to be honest. I am not that good with computers and things to use on them. I am the kind of person who just starts the laptop and prays it will all work. Lol. But with the things you said I might be able to find out and see if i can fix it. Thank you so much. :D

You have a sweet and beautiful singing voice. You also have very good pitch. Have you ever written original songs?

Thank you so so much! Really kind of you to say that! I have thought about like I think about many things but never done it! To scared I guess. But who knows what the future holds in store.

I encourage you to give it a go. No worries :) Since you love singing and you love writing it follows that you can create your own songs. Just start out doing one for fun!

Would you like to join us at Open Mic Night on Steemit?

I will consider it YES! But I can't record with my phone and will have to use my computer for it. I read the rules and saw that you need to record with phone.

That will work just fine. You have a nice voice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64074.25
ETH 3195.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62