Caption Contest - 5 STEEM/SBI Giveaway

in #conest6 years ago

Hey Steemians

I recently messed around with a caption generator site and dubbed a video over and thought this is freaking hilarious. You can check out my caption post here. Anyway @minimining and @onefatindian thought it would be fun to get more of you involved and run a competition for the best and most creative caption.

So fuckit, yeah man lets do it! I'm the caption of this ship, so off we go!

News Laundry
Image source: newslaundry.com

Create your own caption

The rules of engagement are as follows:

Take a short video clip, gif or image from a movie and caption it with whatever comes into your made, make it funny, make it dark, make it dirty, make it smart, it's really up to you! Just be creative.

What not to do? Don't be a boring butthole, also don't be a dick, but feel free to make a tit of yourself!

Example entry

If you're still unclear on what to do, check out the examples below

Image entry

2jcprs.jpg

Video entry

You can view my example video here

How to Enter

  • Resteem so we can get more people involved
  • If you want to upvote to add to the reward pool that would be cool too
  • Submit your caption entry in the comments or create your own post and tag me. Also, use the hashtag captioncontest
  • Entry cut off will be on the post payout date! 7 Days from today!

What you can win

  • The prize pool is currently 5 STEEM. Depending on the amount or quality of entries I'll allocate 2 or 3 winners! 3, 2 and 1 STEEM for the top 3 entries
  • You can either take the liquid STEEM or I can nominate you for an SBI subscription.

Good luck and may the best caption win!

Let's connect

If you liked this post sprinkle it with an upvote or resteem and if you don't already, consider following me @chekohler
follow me


Put your votes to good use

We all can't max out our upvotes every day and a little help never hurt. Sign up to Smartsteem and sell a few of your votes each day, earn some STEEM and SBD in the process and still get in some curation rewards in STEEM Power. Check out SmartSteem


Trade Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Doge or Dash for STEEM instantly

Check out blocktrades to quickly exchange popular cryptocurrencies for STEEM, STEEM power or STEEM Dollars or trade your STEEM, STEEM power or STEEM dollars for popular cryptocurrencies


Sort:  

Sounds wicked fun! Let’s see what I can come up with.

Let the games begin! Bane voice

I tried... But it took much longer time then a lunchpaus. I will try when I not work..

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol take your time! Genius takes time

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am a genuius. I will wait until @onefatindian publish his movie. Then I take that and Only make it better. Everything to stop him win.

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL great strategy!

Do not dare to Copy that ! And - come on and comment my last post. Boring empty!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Do not dare to Copy that ! And - come on and comment my last post. Boring empty!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a free upvote from @zero-profit!

I am a bot providing daily upvotes corresponding to 1333% of the delegators sp. I dont make an profit for myself, all value is returned to my delegators.

I was created by @frdem3dot0 to prevent shady bot operators from secretly pocketing the gains from your delegated steem power. If you want to join simply delegate some STEEM to me, I will do all the rest!
Find more information here.

Screenshot 2018-10-01 14.23.34.pngDelegation links: 20SP; 50SP ; 100SP ; 200SP ; 500SP

Hi @chekohler!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.055 which ranks you at #9509 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 157 places in the last three days (old rank 9666).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 302 contributions, your post is ranked at #234.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79