You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Progressive Rant With An Ending I Couldn’t Understand

in #conditioning5 years ago

Howdy sir dandays! that was quite a rant sir! But it didn't end did it, was there a summary?
I think you need to take what you cut out and do another post. Because I'm curious, and I'm sure everyone else is, to know what you cut out! Take a poll, you'll see. We demand the unedited version! lol.

Oh, and what's this about a new platform that you found out about but won't share with anyone?

Sort:  

First, I apologize for no Upvote, sir, I hope you know I’m not a fan of this AT ALL—sorry. I’m attempting to release one post each day this week and, by doin so, I’ve been upvoting all week and my strength went down to a 60%. It’s 80% now so it still needs to build—I need to adjust my voting weights... that’s next. Anyhow, please know my intentions are God (I meant to type ‘good’ just now but a capital “God” typed instead and I wasn't about to change it!!). haha.

Really, Janton? You would like to know the edits I removed, seriously? Because I could continue with this rant. You mean to tell me you want to skim another one? 😉 You didn’t skim, did you? Well, not that much I hope. Have I told you you’re easily one of my favorite digital relationships on this entire platform? I’m not exaggerating, sir. I look forward to your history lessons but, even moreso, are these conversations—I really appreciate them. You’re a top 10 for sure! 😉 Thank you for being so supportive.

As far as another platform, I’m not certain what you’re talking about?? I’ll never keep something like that from you, help me remember what you’re referring to and I’ll tell you everything I know. Could it have something to do with MEOS? I don’t remember saying anything about it because I just recently heard of it myself. MEOS is Block.one’s social media initiative they’ve just began talking about. But I literally just heard about it for the first time a few days ago. The only reason I’m even consciously aware of it now is because I have a really big stake in EOS. I began swooping up that token when it was an ERC20 at 54 cents in June, 2017. I rode it up to 87 cents before I began making big splashes. I have really high expectations for EOS, Pura Vida and I have nicknamed it “2A” for “second annuity,” so, to hear ANY news from block.one is exciting for us. Is that what you’re talking about or...?

Thanks for stopping by @Janton. I’m really glad you like this article and I appreciate you asking for more.

Howdy sir dandays! sorry for the late reply. I spent most of the day offline so that is very unusual for me. Don't ever have to worry about not voting, I don't expect people to vote all the time and I don't keep track of those things anyway.

Yes your better half mentioned MEOS so what in the world is that? And what can you tell me about EOS? Why do you believe in it, what is it's purpose or what problem does it solve?

Yes I'm serious about the rest of what you edited out of the rant. I mean if you still have it or it's still in your head then it should be an easy post. lol. No, I didn't skim that post, that's why I put it off till the next morning that one night.

Thanks for the kind words, yes you are also one of my top ten people on here. Just think if this platform lasts for years to come! think how many people we'll be calling friends that we never met, many on the other side of the world!
I've never heard of Block.one, what is that?

I’ll try to explain what I know but I’ll be real with you, my good fortune with EOS heavily persuades my opinion of the coin. Let’s talk about that first.

Around June of 2016, i happened to catch a Jeff Berwick interview—he was interviewing a guy named “Dan Larimer.” Yeah, I wasn’t familiar with his name until that interview—his statistics were staggering.

I remember him saying Bitcoin is like a highway of information and can get congested. Ethereum is congested, too, he went into detail about scaling and how all of the top coins can’t scale successfully.

Well, that’s when he announced EOS that had literally been on the market less than a week. Some of the things he said in that interview were.. think of the other coins being highways, well EOS is like a double decker, 200 lane highway going back and forth that will never suffer scaling issues. Immediately, Berwick said “well a bunch of my listeners are going to beat me to the purchase.” I was one of them. I went pretty big on EOS and it’s still my hopeful amongst a sea of currencies I have in various wallets.

Then whatever drama went down between Larimer and Ned happened, they parted ways and now Steemit is doing what it’s doinf and Dan focused solely on EOS.

Block.one, in simple terms, is the company behind EOS similar to what steemitinc used to be to Steem, did I make any sense? I’m not a pro like many others around here but that’s about what I know about the coin. I also know my big splashes were well under $1, it’s currently running at $5 and has been as high as $22. So, now that they’re announcing a new social media platform, I’m really excited. I mean, look what Dan Larimer did with steemit. Can you imagine his next one when all of his kinks, bid bots, voting pools, etc are all worked out? Pretty exciting.

Howdy this fine Saturday sir dandays! oh that is so interesting and great information.
so you think Dan will make a social media site like steemit except hopefully eliminate all the negative aspects? THAT would be something! How do you keep track or find out when and if it launches?

He said that steemit was on it's last legs, I think that was last week. Do you think he knows something or if that was just him trying to hurt steemit?

All I know is what this page says, did you click on it yet? It’s actually real informative and apparently MEOS isn’t the first blockchain based social networking site on the EOS blockchain, there’s already one there called split I guess—I’ve never heard of it until I read that page.

I didn’t see anything on there about a launch date, all it lists is the day they trademarked the name of their platform. I think I’ve read people saying Dan left Steemit because of the reward pool and its complications, I don’t know for sure though, those were probably just someone’s opinions.

I didn’t catch him saying that about Steemit. One thing for sure, on that page, is all of the comparisons to Steemit. ‘They want to do this like Steemit,’ and ‘like Steemit that’ so I don’t think it’s on its last leg—hopefully I’m not wrong.

Like you or anyone else in this digital realm we’ve gotten ourselves involved with, I have no idea what he’s thinking. I would like to think he doesn’t mean harm toward Steemit, though, and any “last leg” comments are just routine competition talk.

howdy again sir dandays! yes that page says that Split hasn't even been released yet so now they're getting another one lined up? lol. me no savvy.
I hope he doesn't mean harm to steemit but it wouldn't surprise me because I've seen companies do anything to destroy each other my whole life for not much reason except they don't like someone.

At any rate, thanks for the information, what is on the agenda for you guys today, another dinner party with Miss Control Freak? lol!
It's raining all day here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88