You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Wife's Computer Build

in #computers7 years ago

You should give it a try. I build a lot of them and I have a blast doing it. As long as your perform a 24-hour leak test you have nothing to worry about. I have had water leak all over a motherboard during a leak test, so I had to take everything apart and leave everything out to dry with fans on it but everything still worked fine. If you have no electricity going through the board during the leak test you have nothing to worry about. If your computer is going to leak it is going to happen at the beginning. 24 hours allows you to see smaller leaks that might only drip a couple times over hours. feel free to ask me anything

Sort:  

Thanks for the tip. What brands do you recommend for the components? How often do you perform maintenance?

To make things simple you can just stick with all EK parts the 1st time around. Personal I really love BitsPower fittings for their look. Maybe once a year. They are very low maintenance once you get them up and running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15