Does anybody need technical help with a malfunctioning Windows PC or Android device?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #computers8 years ago (edited)

Windows, or android devices. I can help you solve most any issue yourself without having to take it to costly geek squad type places. I charge a non-refundable 5 SBD or equivalent in STEEM for a consultation. That includes me telling you what information you need to fix your device, where to find it and some tips and tricks from someone who's done it already, how much it might cost if you took it somewhere, what the likely issue is if not diagnosed. Then I'll charge another 10 SBD or equivalent STEEM for a full troubleshooting, I'll walk you through every step of the way if needed. Most will only need a consultation.

Things I have done with computers.
Mined Satoshis
Changed out video cards when mining Bitcoin killed them
Full system restores,
partitioning drives.
wiping drives.
reinstalling windows.
booting to safe mode or bios
finding ways to delete malware that seems impossible to remove
fixing internet connections
tethering phone internet to PC, it used to be way easier for phones to do that, got an old phone ur in luck
etc....

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.16 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 12 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Glad you posted this and as a matter of fact, I have an older computer that runs great and wish it could connect to the internet so that I could 0r can mine Burst with it. Since I can't seem to get it connected to the internet, It's mainly used as my 'Music-Box'(my own music).

Years ago I even purchased one of the USB Ethernet thangs & that still didn't work. Hoping you have the remedy for this and if so, I can pay f0r the service 0r f0r directing me on what to do 0r try ;0
Hmmm maybe a "full system restore" can do the trick. But I have no External hard drive to place needed files and I would also need a 'transfer cable' if decided to place files(in the meantime) on my new computer which has TBites(TB) 0f space.

That's a tough one can you describe more about "wont connect to the internet" have you tried anything already. A few things that come to mind are 1. You need to update you network drivers 2. your Ethernet port is broken 3. your wireless network card is broken or needs new drivers if its wireless i am assuming its not since u said the computer is older. 4. bad intenet browser setup try messing with the settings or reinstalling/using a diff browser

Thx f0r responding ;) I will report back here with more info for you to get a better idea. But it won't be till 2mrw 0r later on tonight. I have other things I need to do. So hang tight and be expecting a reply back from me in this thread ;)

Ok good luck

Can you figure out how my steem is getting siphoned off?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58116.56
ETH 2361.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42