You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Still Gaming On A Console!

in #computers6 years ago

That's actually true, once you go PC you rarely go back.
It happened so that after a PS1 I've always been on a PC, what exactly (out of the above) made you switch over from a console?
I've actually been doing some "historical" gaming posts lately, covering noteworthy games released in certain years (just made one about 98 and 2000) and looking back at it there is hardly any game that would be solely worth choosing a console for, not to mention that a PC is capable of emulating all existing older console you can think of!

Sort:  

I had been off gaming totally for a few years then when I started getting back into programming I was made aware of the huge difference between PC gaming and console. my last console was a ps2 back in 2006 i think.

I recently got an Xbox One for free with an Asus rig I bought and the difference in the experience is crazy. the Xbox cant hold a candle to the GTX 1070 and i7 processor performance. plus the other media capabilities of a computer make a console seem kinda redundant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56836.82
ETH 2341.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41