You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Laptop troubles

in #computer5 years ago

I can totally relate with you. I remember very well the day my laptop's screen went from perfectly fine to displaying "TV screen snow" (if you can picture it out). Horrible.

And about your backup. As long as you know you've backed up your files properly and totally, nothing shall go wrong. Yep, we all know how our data is so precious nowadays! (doing offline and cloud storage)

And yes, I can also relate with "emotional attachment and distress". It's hard to let go of the things we love. :(((

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Oh yeah that sounds awful :/ I'm sorry to hear that happened.

Yeah, I backed up multiple times using multiple backup software systems, and put a copy of my system image onto a cloud storage system. I just can't shake the feeling something will go wrong.

I guess I was just surprised, because I wasn't aware how important my laptop was to me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.95
ETH 3733.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69