You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Ultra marathon – Game two signup post

in #competition7 years ago

ok you're in. Check the change in rules for this game. You can only run OR rest each turn. You can't do both.
We'll see how that affects the strategy ;-)

Sort:  

how about 'legionnaires march'? run 100 yards, walk a 100yards, cover 7.5 miles an hour without getting tired?
[you can change them into metric]

yeah I tend to go into that mode when I can't run any more. If I'm well rested and the body is working well, I should be fine. I just need to get past that first cutoff in under 3 hours.

I think I can do it ok. But it will depend on the weather a lot. I'm finding that I really struggle when it is hot. Which is a big surprise to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62152.13
ETH 2441.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65