Introducing our Brand New Logo and First Animation Competition!

in #competition6 years ago (edited)

sndbox_dtubeanimationchallenge.jpg

Brand New Logo, New Font!


Today we are excited to announce our new logo and our very first video animation competition! To celebrate the launch of our channel and bring a new dimension to creative production on Steemit, we’ll be hosting an open competition for Steemians to submit intro/outros that we’ll be using throughout February’s DTube videos. The video above goes through the announcement and all the needed details as found below.

Every Steemian is invited to submit an intro/outro animation! The top submissions will receive big Sndbox upvotes and the winner will be featured for each week of February’s Sndbox videos!

Here’s a look at our OLD intro/outro animation!

170724_sndbox-teaser.gif

… now here’s our NEW logo!

We need your help to animate it and re-imagine it in a creative way. Take a look below for the competition outline...

180202_Sndbox-Logo-01.png

180202_Sndbox-Logo-02.png

Screen Shot 2018-02-02 at 12.15.59 PM.png

Animation Competition Rules


To be eligible for prizes, you must follow these simple instructions-

  • Design a 2-4 second video animation (MP4 format, 1280 x 720 or higher resolution) that uses the new @sndbox color palette and ends with the graphic “Sndbox” as shown in the provided images above.

  • Publish a personal post using the video through DTube, describing a bit of the inspiration, have “Sndbox DTube Competition Entry” as part of the post title, and use #sndbox in the tags so that we can upvote you!

  • Share your video post in the comments below.

  • Deadline is Wednesday, February 7, 2018 5pm EST. Earlier submissions are recommended to receive more exposure! We will reveal the winner in the following week.

Download the Illustrator (AI) file, here!

specs-01.png

Voting Prizes


Standings will be determined by the Sndbox community and prizes will be as follows -

  • First Place = 100% Upvote, Approximately $150 - The winner’s animation will be used on the following month’s DTube posts. We will credit your name wherever we use your work!

  • Second Place = 50% Upvote, Approximately $75

  • Third, Fourth and Fifth Place = 20% Upvote each, Approximately $30 each


ALL completed entries will receive a 7% upvote (approximately $10). Everyone is invited to submit! Have fun, and best of luck!


Video music "Future Funk" by Joakim Karud


footer-02.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is a link to my entry for the sndbox dtube competition

I tried using dtube a lot but it kept giving me problems of error while submitting to the blockchain.


I tried it severally with different ways but to no avail so I had to use youtube. I hope this still qualifies as a valid entry .cheers

No worries, and thank you for your submission! We've upvoted this comment instead.

Thanks for this!!! Does it mean it doesnt qualify as an entry?

Minimal Intro Opener

https://d.tube/v/leotrap/k8j76ln8

The velocity can be speeded up to 4 sec, no problem with that & the sound I think can be changed too.

Cheers!

You know, the big iron!

Hello. Here is my entry, I hope you like it:

snap (1).jpg

Good luck to all the participants :)

we have a winner!

I really liked it too! Good job @wilmarnm

Thanks! Yours is also very good ;)

I hope you are right ;)
Thanks!

Good Job ;)

Here is my silly entry! https://steemit.com/sndbox/@jimdraw/2xnl4tf5


Here is the gif version too (https://steemit.com/competition/@sndbox/8ot0p8gf)
sndbox-mgm-title-animation.gif

For the Sndbox DTube Competition Entry. I was inspired or perhaps motivated to rip-off the MGM logo!
This of course cannot be used for sndbox unless they want to receive a cease and desist letter for MGM for the use of the lion.
Regardless, the lion symbolises the power of the sndbox! A Steemit Incubator for Creatives, Communities and large African feline beasts of the Panthera leo genus.

Please not that I also broke the rule of a 2-4 second video, this beast needs more time.

#sndbox
@sndbox

Really cool contest, Here is my entry called "Big Bang"

snap (1).jpg

This is my video submission guys. I hope you like it.

logo0000049.jpg

Good concept...! :)

Thanks! Yours is also very good

Here is my entry
sndbox_layout_00000.jpg

Hello, this is my entry, i hope someone likes it because i do :)

Here is my entry. The animation is 4 seconds.
The sndbox team supports original and creative works.
So I want to express technology and creativity in this animation.
Please check out the post for my concept.
SNDBOX_particle_00000.jpg
https://steemit.com/sndbox/@catwomanteresa/tjfs89pk

This is my video
Sndbox-Logo-Template.png

Regards.

Oooooo this is exciting! I can't wait for the entries coming. I'm loving the new logo btw @sndbox. It looks really modern.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82