Trybe.one test result, potential competition or?

in #competition6 years ago

light-bulb-1344763_960_720.jpg


From the off I give it a rating of 1 - 10.


I like to try and test before making any assessment, so I did try it for over a week now.

Here is a list of pros and cons!

PROS!

  1. It exists.

  2. There are people using it.


CONS!

  1. It is awfully slow.

  2. It could be (probably is) the single most censored site on the internet. *

  3. The notifications on trybe seem to be stuck permanently from day 1, the digits just keep going up, and no matter what amount of clicking you do to read the notifications, they never go away.

  4. The editing software is from 1982!

  5. it is awkward and clumsy to get around, even following someone can be hard to do/find.

  6. I could go on though you get the picture.

*It could be (probably is) the single most censored site on the internet.

Why you ask? you can only write about cryptos or trybe, you have to submit your post for site moderators to agree it is worth publishing, this can take more than 12 hours. And then if you are lucky it gets published. People with the highest ratings get the most exposure ensuring those on there the longest and with a large following , will always have the spotlight. These people also have the most tokens ensuring they will get rich quicker than anyone else, as stated in an email trybe.one sent me the other day.

It went something like this, and no I can not be bothered to go and dig out that email. "WE will be having the next air drop on the 11th of December, and will be dropping 10 million tokens, those with the most tokens will get the most from the airdrop, go to these two exchanges to buy more tokens, blah blah blah.

Next Airdrop: 11th December
On the 11th December we will be airdropping 10 million TRYBE tokens.

They will be dropped based on the amount of TRYBE in your EOS account! The more TRYBE you have, the more you’ll receive!

I can not see Dan in any way being involved with this seemingly "ponzi" style scheme, not from the things I have read from freebornangel in the past. Do not get me wrong, trybe is in Beta, though so is steemit, and steemit functions faster as we all know.


number-3023923__340.png


Greed!


The site seemingly encourages greed, and wants greedy people who have faith in their "token" I have no idea even what it is called other than token still. I have written 3 articles on there and have a balance of over 2600 tokens, the bonus on there is you even get a token for each comment you make, though as these tokens seemingly have no monetary value, other than on the site, I have zero idea what you are even supposed to do with them as yet.

If it was a boxing match steemit v trybe.one the bookies would not even take bets, and it would be declared a no contest before steemit landed a blow (see I am not anti steemit) I am though honest enough to say, trybe.one as it stands now, sucks big time, and unless it gets more social, it will sink before it even gets chance to float.


judge-2831353__340.png

Verdict = if it was a school report it would read "must try harder."

Have a superb weekend what ever you choose to do!


Image pixabay.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thanks for the review on Trybe.one i never even posted on there after joining as it seemed a wast of time. I will not bother now unless things get much better.

There is also a lot of negatives on there, if they think you keep voting friends you get kicked off, and I read about other ways they "kick" people off, and not sure if you even get to keep the tokens earned/bought once you get booted off.

Not looking promising at all.

No not looking good at all.

When you talked about it last week didn't you suggest it was future competition for Steemit?

It's utter bollocks I squawked!

Are you sure anyone is really using it?

I wanted to base my opinion on a weeks trial run, the results are the above, I like to use the trigger finger once fully informed.

:-)

Are you going to repost your three posts on Steemit?

Why the fuck would I want to do that? 3 posts asking questions about trybe, on steemit?
Seems a little tarded to me broskie.

So that someone will see them (me) !

Hell I couldn't even find your account on trype, let alone your posts....

You would have to know my name on there for that, or my handle, and like I said before, never the twain meet, I do not even use my real name on farcebook (no I no longer use it), nor twitter when I still tweeted.

Like you probably worked out, it is best to be anonymous frot.

top-secret-and_c_4907449.jpg

I was looking for deliberator or shepz1

Hell I've been online since 98 and the first thing I did is post all my writing from the previous five years.

From here you can find pretty much everything about me - there is no way to erase a 20 year trail on the internet

http://www.frot.co.nz/design/

Wanna see me promoting pot in 92?

I'm so far off anon I wouldn't even attempt it...

You kill me. lol.

thanks for the heads up, i signed up after your initial recommendation. Its crazy fucking slow to the point i cant do anything within the platform. But the 10 points for daily login, keeps me coming back.

Maybe one day it will be much much faster so it can be used and than we will see its value

That's all I do also, log in for the freebies, just in case they one day get it to work, superb minds thinking alike. :-)

Agreed, enjoy your weekend!

I tried to make a post to let people know about the steemit glitch. I submitted it for review, took 24 hours for review, and then rejected because it did not have 350 words. Doesn't take that many words to just let people know about a couple of witness quotes about what the issue is. By the time it got rejected for word count, well steemit was back up and running regular steem ahead.

On the plus side I do have 181 tokens for just clicking it open over the few days.

It is a bit of an odd site, they have a very very long way to make it work for all, or maybe that is just the point, it is not meant to work well for all, who knows for now.

Things change, they may have what they want, they may add and adapt other points of view. In the meantime I get to enjoy the current two steemit dramas' unfolding, Dlive and Steem-UA. I am getting used to the childishness high school clique.

That Proof of Brain concept does not work very well when people have no brains.

LOL agreed bro, I have not yet seen the steem-ua drama.
you seen this new thing though?

https://steemit.com/steem-bounty/@steem-bounty/new-voting-service-by-steem-bounty

Not yet, gonna go look, I have seen a lot of people using steem bounty, and I did notice a change in the steem bounty message, just have not got around to looking at it yet.

Took a look, it looks like it would work for dolphin level people and be of a value to them, or to anyone that just does not want to vote manually. In my case, I like to choose who to vote for and set the level, that way I can hopefully have enough Vote Power to rach a payout level vote on a comment from someone.

With more SP about 5500, seems like it might be worthwhile, especially if a person is frequently at full 100% vote power. For me though that does not happen.

It may be good for them, and for the larger SP holders, but I do not see the advantage for a smaller account like mine.

Yep same here, as I always upvote my own posts anyway, not comments just posts, as if I am taking time to write it, and think it worthy I should.

Even then though my self votes are only 16%.

Be wary of how many tokens you are holding when the ship goes down, you don't want to sink any faster then you have to .

They are all free tokens anyway, so nothing to lose except a few hours of writing on there.
No way am I buying any though.

Thanks for taking the time to check the site out dude .. based on your experience, I don't think I'll be making the jump anytime soon. Hope you've had a good weekend my friend :)

Superb weekend here, thank you bro, hope you had the same?
And trype got worse today, they now charge people 50 tokens to submit a post, with zero guarantee it will get published, ripoff central springs to mind, or ponzi are us.

I was working yesterday but enjoyed some beach time today .. if they can just get the steemit interface a bit more (mass) user friendly and bring a bit of balance to the rewards pool I still feel we're leaps ahead atm .. by no means perfect, but a few tweaks here and there and we may yet make our millions .. and if not, well a guy can dream :)

Eh if we don't make the millions here, it is easily done in real life, so no worries on that front.

A beach though sounds superb, not been to one in a while, have a great week my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79