You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem is not a shit coin - A Competition

hm... how do you convert crypto currency to fiat? Like Steem to other fiat currencies? I know in Malaysia they only deal with bitcoin at the moment at localbitcoins.

Sort:  

I convert steem to bitcoin at bittrex.com right now though there are many places that do similar. I have a bitpay visa card which I can add dollars to and it tells me how many bitcoin to transfer to it and then I suddenly essentially have a visa card/debit card with fiat in an account. So I add money to that card as I need it.

I know the card I have is not useful to people who live outside of the U.S., but I do know there are similar cards that work anywhere in the world.

I did write a basic post of how I do it a week or so ago...

https://steemit.com/bittrex/@dwinblood/bittrex-basic-how-to-so-you-have-an-account-now-what-how-to-get-money-from-steemit

There are a lot of different ways to convert steem and steem dollars to other currencies. Typically bitcoin is the bridge things cross before they become fiat or vice versa. Bitcoin is also the slow part of the entire process... Bitcoin is not a fast crypto currency... it just happened to be first so is established.

Thanks for the information @dwinblood . I think there's one that is being promoted in Malaysia besides Xapo Wallet, which means I still cannot find a faster way to buy Steem from fiat currency in Malaysia except through bitcoin, or other cryoto currencies that I already have via other exchanges.
Malaysia has not legalised Bitcoin but at the same time it has not started to track down trading outside fiat currency. I guess the fastest way to earn steem dollars or steem would be posting content and selling real stuffs here.
I am thinking of separating to another account that promotes my hobby work to see if anyone finds it interesting to purchase.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57