Sort:  

@carolkean, Really nice work there...dang I would love to see a complete story of that I am sure it would be great. Good luck :)

It is a complete story. A god has withdrawn from human society and vowed never again to meddle in human affairs. A soldier at his door tells him he must do what he can, in the here and now, and the god makes a decision: he will once again try to help humankind. That's his character arc; that's his resolution of conflict; he had given up, but now he will go back out there and fight the good fight. I didn't think I needed to spell it out, having had it hammered into me, in fiction workshop, that authors must trust the reader. Unfortunately, readers often say my prose is obscure and I need to make things more obvious. Thank you for taking time to read and comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.86
ETH 3531.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53