You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fiction Comp - Entrants submissions for judging - #1 Week 2

in #competition7 years ago

@kyrios I am glad that I got to read your assessments before you removed them all. I stand guilty of my intent to have to lead the reader down a path and to deliver him/her naked to the world that is different from what he/she may think to know.

I did my job to bring one on a journey. The destination is up to the reader to decide as the same rules of his/her world do not wholly apply. To this end, I did not betray the reader. I seduced him/her with imagination. Clothes then become optional.

Sort:  

@aedroberts, thanks for your input. I understand that and to be honest my apologies in case my comment did you any disservice. I had no such intentions.

@kyrios Please trust me as you did me ZERO disservices. I was chuckling as your critique made me go, "That was what I wanted to do." It would be the same if you or someone else called me a dreamer. Yeah (Snick! Snick!) tell me something that I do not already know.

I would never receive five or six category 10/10s simply because I am off center. People on YouTube give thumbs down to Pink Floyd songs. What's a mother to do? She can dress the kids and send them off to school, but they will still come home with the skinned knees.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55