A competition! explained

in #competition5 years ago (edited)

So yesterday I made a post about a simple competition of guessing the sequence of some numbers. We got in quite a few guesses and some of the Steemians got very close to figuring out the origin of the numbers or what they represented so I'm going to close the first part of competition with this post and let the participants know what they were guessing and the prizes involved.

The numbers I had put up were 20, 320, 1000, 900, 1800, 3900, 16000, ___ , ___ .
The real numbers before I changed them (x5) were from this tweet representing the yearly lows of Bitcoin.

In this post users will still be able to guess, but those that did it before figuring out what the numbers represented will receive a bonus.

The first part of the competition will conclude on the 31st December 2019 and whoever was closest to the yearly low of Bitcoin will receive a 5000 Steem Power delegation for the whole year! If it was someone from the first post they will win the delegation amount times 3.

The second part of the competition will conclude on the 31st December 2020.

I will use the remind me bot to remind me on the 31st each year of this competition so I don't forget. :)

Feel free to still guess the two numbers in the same format as above and I will calculate the result a year from now. The delegation prize for the second year will be larger than the first one! Good luck! :)

Sort:  

My answer is unchanged , next 2 numbers are:

MOon , Lambo

😂😂😂😂 good one!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

@remind-me in 344 days

Hey @acidyo, I will notify you on December 31st 2019, 12:00:00 pm (UTC)
Later! ( read more... )

this is cool.

Hi @acidyo!
You asked me in this comment to create a reminder.
It seems the time has passed!

Hi @acidyo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 7.978 which ranks you at #31 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 240 contributions, your post is ranked at #8.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Your follower network is great!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

4300 by the end of the year

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

344 days, that's a huge time to wait but I will give it a try though.
$11000-15000 might be the price by the end of 2019.

For sure, there is going to be a time this year where the price hits all time highs again and I have a strong feeling it is actually going to be fueled by ethereum again. It might be very late 2019 into 2020 when we see this however. We are kind of bearish not only in crypto but just the world economy in general. 2021 -2022 is looking promissing however.

I guess this is why investors say always look in the 5-10 year when investing and I have a feeling this will be the truth for bitcoin and cryptocurrency as well.

Oh. Let me guess 10,000 and 15,000 price. But that is damn still long to wait

haha kewl competition :D

2019 - 3500
2020 - 5100

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19