You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bellyrub Scam: How to Make a Claim or Donate to Victims

Another thought just came to my mind - I'm not sure if I should share it, but I will. If you will go through my comments and posts, you will see that I'm a 100% introvert (I mentioned that many times). Steemit is the first social community where I am active. I mean my actions are not limited to only read the posts, but I try to post by my own and comment if I've got something interesting to say. Believe me it is a huge thing for me. My earnings are small, but it is a huge reward for me for breaking the ice (not sure if I can use this kind of phrase in English). Imagine that - one day I read about bank which offers a nice deal, has support of the wales and it was run by the witness (or witness candidate?). My thought was like "why not? Come on, if this is the scam, why so many "big guys" support this?". And I put 150 SBD into bellyrubbank, which is basicaly (at this moment) something like a half of what I earnded on Steemit. You now the rest - zeartul turned out to be a scammer and my faith in people went to zero again. And then @neoxian shared his post about compensation and others joined him. This brought all the faith back - faith about community and people kindness and goodwill. Maybe money is an important thing, but this kind of behavior is far above that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60309.45
ETH 2701.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48