You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It wasn't my choice... What has that phrase lead us to?

in #compassion7 years ago

"I'd say that compassion is dying on the vine. Right beside it on other withering vines are responsibility, and self-reliance."
I'd say it is being deliberately poisoned. but not dead I see so much compassion from the broke huddled masss's , every time there is a disaster , or tragedy. they donate million/billions to corp charities like the Red fraud because they are blindly trying to help.
We are not taught responsibility or self -reliance any more. it is conform ,obey,and if you don't we will punish you.
It is sad to go into a store and see 4-10 people in a line at 2 or 3 checkout lines, and two cashiers with 1 customer in line ... I walk by shaking my head and get in the short line... I understand they are conditioned, well trained. Most of them are good people,they don't want any trouble.
History is full of trouble makers changing thing, the mass's not so much...
;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68627.76
ETH 3844.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63