You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #Comparativeliterature: Reality and Dreams

in #comparativeliterature6 years ago (edited)

Your articles are gems and they're so valuable that they reach that level which makes them worthy to be read for personal enrichment. I loved the accuracy in the comparation, where the reader can benefit of your wide cultural background. I'd add L. Ariosto - l'Orlando Furioso (this came to my mind watching Doré's illustration and with reference to Cervantes) and also M.Ende, the Neverending Story (very underrated, in my opinion) and Infinite Jest, by D. Foster Wallace. There's so much I'd like to say but time is a tyrant.. I'll just add that I loved your hint to quantum theories and science confirming those intuitions coming from tradition and ancient wisdom! I wish we could find a way to give more exposure to your essays through the bananafish.. you deserve it. Tip!

Sort:  

You make me very happy. Feared I may have been the only one to actually read this piece:)

I appreciate your recommendations. Infinite Jest is new to me, but I checked and it's at the public library. Looking forward to reading it. I've seen the Neverending Story in film, but never read it. And just located l'Orlando Furioso online. I believe I may have read that years ago but time for a refresher in light of your suggestion.

And thanks for the Tip! Your idea about bananafish is actually very interesting--expanding the concept to include more kinds of creative material might be a way to grow. I'm not sure how. You have an established platform. That can be a basis for...I don't know. But it may be a productive idea to explore.
I'll be seeing you back there today. No story this week. I was busy with this piece and also trying to understand the electric grid for another blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92