You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #Comparativeliterature: Reality and Dreams

Fascinating article! I love essays like this... feels almost like a literary unboxing as you examine the themes in each work and how they compare to each other. Your enthusiasm for the stories (and literature in general) is infectious. :) I've read Don Quixote and The Metamorphosis, but I'm not at all familiar with Peer Gynt or The Fog. Those are definitely on the list now.

Sort:  

Thank you so much. Yes, I do enjoy analyzing texts. Not everybody appreciates that :) I love Unamuno, author of The Fog. He's a gentle person and his compassion comes through his writing. Some people consider him to be a bit old fashioned, but he is greatly respected by modern writers, particularly those who write in Spanish.
Thanks so much for reading and for your generous assessment of my essay.
I'll have to check out your blog :)

The world needs as many compassionate voices as if can get. I’ll have to read him in translation, but I’m stoked to check him out! As for my blog, I’m afraid you won’t find anything as cerebral as this there. I do love stories and writing though, and feedback is always very much appreciated! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93