You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Wish All Those That Move To Hive Well!

in #communityfork4 years ago

Hey Dave. Long time since I commented on here. Life is busy and even crazier now with covid. I'm not caught up with steem news...looks like a fork is happening? Will have to catch up with you soon on this and everything. I think I can live without blogging anymore. There is way more to life than reading some of the nonsense, so no point moving anywhere. Will just stay in touch with the friends I've made on this journey. :)

I hope you are well, taking care and staying healthy.

Sort:  

Hey @beeyou :) ... Yes its been a very long time since we've communicated here on Steem. Brings back the old days when we were both just youngins! (well you are still a youngin) :D

And yes the real world is much more important and I hope you are doing well and staying out of trouble these days. The craziness that has gone on with the virus actually beats the stuff going on here too. What interesting times we live in.

I hope you and your family are doing well and you are spending lots of time with those kids too! They grow up so quick.

Thanks for stopping by and I'm honored you came out of retirement to reply! :)

Talk to you soon and stay safe yourself :D

Hey Dave. I replied back sooner, but doesn't look like it posted. Trying again!

I'm doing well, thank you for asking. Family is healthy and of course, we are under lockdown. The silver lining is that I get to work remote through this crisis. I am definitely spending more time with my kiddos (maybe too much!). I think life in the office was easier than life at home with kids!

In all seriousness, I hope you and your family are safe and healthy. I know you stopped eating canned soup, but hope you still have plenty of them stored. :)

Steem/Hive...all the same to me. As long as the blockchain keeps on running without impacting Splinterlands.

Take care of yourself. Stay safe and healthy!

Hey @beeyou :) ... Always good to hear from you... Glad to see you and the family are doing well and SAFE... I saw where you live was under quarantine so glad you are doing ok... Same here, everything is crazy with my work, but everything is fine otherwise... And yes the working from home will definitely take adjustment... but now you have more time to rule the Splinterlands ;)

Take care of yourself and make sure you break your cycle of getting every virus known this season, this is one you want to sit out. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36