You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Wish All Those That Move To Hive Well!

in #communityfork4 years ago

From how it looks, it does not look like an either or thing at all right now. peoples steem block chain accounts will still be here, their SP will still be here, and their post and ability to post will still be here.

The new chain is going to be a mirror/sister chain to start, SP is going to be matched. You will be able to post on the new block chain, but what is posted there will not be mirrored on steem block chain. So in effect your steem block chain log-in will make you a member of the new block chain automatically, and the air drop with some exceptions will be for everyone, even those that have SP on exchanges if the exchanges come forward and let the development team know they will honor the air drop.

I have a hard time posting on just one block chain, so I will have to make a choice of which one I frequent more than the other. Right now I am in a holding pattern and waiting to see how it all works out. I know a lot of people post on weku, whaleshares, and steem block chain, but I can barely manage 2 accounts on steem block chain so I just have to wait and see how I handle it.

Sort:  

Yes that's my issue @bashadow... I don't have the time or energy to look at multiple chains. I understand and recognize that everyone will make their own choices, but for me I will just stay here and go down with the ship. Any of my friends like you that want to get a hold of me can always catch me on discord.

In a way I think this is a fitting end to the whole experience we both encountered. And hopefully as in life, the end of one thing spurs the birth of something special.

I want to say that you have earned my respect forever as a person. I have seen you in action on so many occasions over a very long time, and you are without a doubt one of my most admired Steemians for sure. You deserved better imo for all you brought to the chain, but I know you will always have the satisfaction of knowing you are a terrific person. I'm sure of one thing definitely, whatever you decide to do and whichever platform you spend time on, you will make that place better.

While I know we might not come in contact as much in the future, feel free to reach out to me anytime on discord.

Best wishes always!!!

There could be two thriving chains, or they can both rust and fall apart. I will still be floating for awhile, to see what settles out of the dust. All I know is I have enjoyed steem block chain a lot more than any of the other social internet sites, I am sure there were more than Twitter, FB, Yahoo, Google, and YT, but I never really found one I liked. I liked the world view I had with steem, I hope that continues on both chains, we need more social sites that include the world and are not one nation centric. That is the true decentralization. I look forward to the day that there is an actual video service that never gives a warning/error "Not available in your area" or anything like that. I loved the world wide feel and connection.

The respect is very much mutual.

!ENGAGE 25



@davemccoy you have received 25 ENGAGE from @bashadow!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80