How This Mamma Shares The Steemit LOVE

When I discovered Steemit I though I hit the Jackpot, in fact, I thought it was too good to be true! You see, I work half day, and then I dedicate the rest of my time to my two-year-old son. I’m very lucky that I am able to work in the morning, and have mom time in the afternoons. But, one little pitfall is that I don’t earn enough to live as comfortably as I would like and at the same time, I don’t want to lose out on time spent with my son by getting a full-time job. 

Steemit has met me half way, and I now get to spend time with my son and make an extra income too. It has also encouraged me to do super fun activities with my kid, which I can then write about…and get paid for! I’m loving it!

This is me momming it home - it's how I get the job done ;) Can you relate?

So, at the moment I am on a mission to help other stay at home mommies out and I am actually going as far as setting up Skype meeting with moms I have never met before, just to get them orientated with the blockchain because let’s face it, we were ALL daunted by Steemit at a stage! I have been posting on social media groups sharing info about Steemit and I make sure to mention it to all the parents I meet at my tot’s play school too.

Most of the time I am met with blank stares, or I send people running with smoke coming out of their ears!

One of my first converts was my sister! I am thrilled that she has joined me on my Steemit adventure. It took a while to persuade her, she also didn’t believe that she could earn money from blogging. But once I started spending the money I was earning and she saw the proof in the pudding, she was game! Now she is set up and has already submitted a few posts. Go say hello to my little sister @mamameimei (PS. It was her birthday yesterday)!

I truly think Steemit is the portal that all stay at home moms have been waiting for! It is not a scam, there are no starter kit fees, you can do it in your free time and you can write about things that you are passionate about and enjoy!


What’s in it for me?


  • Well, I would hate to be selfish and keep Steemit all to myself, so now I get to share the love!
  • It helps me make buddies and building a following
  • I get to help a fellow mommy (or dad) out – us parents gotta look out for each other!
  • As Steemit grows, so do I!
  • …Can you think of anything else?

There’s more!


Not only can a stay at home mamma make some bucks writing her own blog posts, BUT Steemit offers all sorts of other work opportunities too (we know them as #steemgigs)! And what is even cooler is that their is a variety of gigs available, from designing logos, gifs and signatures to composing poems and songs! I myself work under @blue-pencil , and editing service here on Steemit.

Find out more about @blue-pencil in this awesome ad put together by @rocking-dave:

Us moms have to stick together and support one another, we're in it together! Sharing Steemit with them and helping them get set up is the very least I can do - and I really enjoy sharing this amazing and endless opportunity with them!

Just my 2 cents worth ;)

Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Much love - @sweetpea

(bringing you original content)

Founder of the Hobby Hub Contest - Find out more HERE

PS. This post has been inspired by @dragonslayer109 - CHALLENGE ACCEPTED: https://steemit.com/steemit/@dragonslayer109/community-challenge-new-week


Sort:  

Nice post and your baby soo cute

Thanks so much :)

What amazing mom you are @sweetpea...
I need your help.. Please check my message in Discord chat!

Thanks @rooney, have seen to your message.

Oh, I can relate, although my son is older so he cannot climb on my shoulders. Still, he likes to come to see what I'm writing and.... how much is it until I am free to play with him! (Well, I use him too - on educational posts he gets to read the story, do the math.. whatever...)

Ah don't you just love how our kids can be involved with our Steemit adventures? Well, some of the time any way :)

Oh I feel you @sweetpea! However I am juggling in between an 8 hr job, homeschool and yeah steemit. It's tough but can be done. 😉

My kids are also my inspiration on most of my posts. Some topics are even suggestions from my eldest.

And I love how steemit can help me de-stress a bit, get my mind off life's drama for some time.

Wow, well done mommy! A mom of many trades ;) sjoe, I don't know how you do it!

Great post, and I agree wholeheartedly with you in that it is the perfect way to earn a little extra whilst having fun.
I have learned quite a lot of new ideas and interesting facts, plus read some brilliant stories in the fiction section.
The best part is that I have also found a few other steemians with similar interests.
As a platform, steemit is still developing and I am glad to be part of it.

I would have called this "Killing 2 Birds with 1 Stone" not only are you helping others with creative ideas for children, you are sharing your passion and sharing time with your son, well done @sweetpea

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sweetpea from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

What a fantastic post you have here. No doubt you have enlightened other mamas that can be at home look after their babies and still make some money by joining the Steemit family. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87