Steem won FIRST & other happy stuff

in #community6 years ago (edited)



We got FIRST on Netcoins


Waking up to the news that Steem won FIRST on the recent Netcoins contest was an awesome news to start a great day. I know some of my friends can agree with me that it felt like a badminton or the world cup when Steem was being pulled back and forth from being 3rd to the 1st, to the 2nd and back to 1st in just a matter of hours. Deep down, I knew that the other coins were using bot votes due to the sudden surge in last minute votes and I'm proud to say that Steem had the least invalid votes therefore, we haven't deduct many votes compared to the other coins.

But like I mentioned, my heart was pounding hard whenever we dropped back to 2nd place and when the deadline drew closer. I know @kaerpediem would've agreed with me. We have been loud advocates for asking Steemians to vote for this contest. We would even update each other on the status. high five!

I'm glad that the results were announced just 2 days after the contest ended and STEEM IS GOING TO BE LISTED!

Perks of getting listed:

  1. Steem gets listed on Netcoins.
  2. Getting listed means Steem is more accessible worldwide and can be sold in 171k+ retail locations, over 53 countries.
  3. Steem gets more exposure and headlines.
  4. Steem value rises because there is a demand.
  5. We are the first community-centric crypto social platform, means more consumers can use Steem in retail locations.
  6. Steem wins, everybody wins.


Zord's other Good Stuff


It's all about the most recent positive happenings these past few weeks. This following good news was almost forgotten because it took more than 6 months for it to arrive in the mail. That is because it was being shipped from Croatia to Malaysia. I don't know about other countries but if you ship from a far country like the US to Malaysia, it will most likely take at least 1 month to arrive. This particular mail took 6 months to arrive and I thought it was lost in the mail.


About 6 months ago, I ordered a sleeping mask from @zen-art. Head over to her profile to checkout the other neat handmade items she's selling. I even paid her in Steem!

Because I have been sleep deprived for quite awhile now, I needed a neat sleeping mask and what better to order one homemade sleeping mask from her and as a cause to support her! I picked the owl mask and it turned out 'owl-some'.



Pretty cute huh? There was a note attached to it too! @zen-art mentioned that she sprinkled it with happy dust but I'm pretty sure she mixed it with some sleeping dust too.


Tried out the sleeping mask last night and I went straight to lalaland. Now my favourite past-time is sleeping. owLOL.... Okay before I start creating more owlful puns, let's head straight to the new best thing!


Thank you @asianetwork


It's been quite a while since I received gifts in a mail and as a surprise too! This totally made my day because she went all out to remember my team and I and got us snacks so we can enjoy them together when we have our frequent #teammalaysia meetups. It was such a sweet and thoughtful thing to do. She compiled a box of snacks from China and mailed it over to be shared among #teammalaysia.


Attached was a sweet little note


Matcha oreos


I think this is a red bean mochi?


hawflakes candy, childhood revived!

Thank you so much @asianetwork for the lovely gift. You truly know the desires of my heart, FOOD! I hope that one day we'll be able to meet up in one of the events or just let me know whenever you're in town, I'll set up a 'yamcha' session for you! I know it'll be awesome!~


Life is good


I guess despite sometimes when life starts caving it, it pulls a u-turn. I'm grateful for Steem, and I'm a believer that Steem has so much more in stored for you and I. The future has just begun. I'm also grateful for the amazing Steemians I've met here. There are so many and if I would to name just a few, it wouldn't be fair. It will probably take me all night to list them out too. All in all, Life is good.

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,Logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.vornix.blog/2018/10/23/steem-won-first-other-happy-stuff/

Sort:  

I too was so happy I didn't have to hold my breath for a week and then to find out it did hit No.1 woot woot!!
I'm owl in for steem
Any time you need some company for one of these matches, owller please
hahahaha
I couldn't help it
Yes, High 5 :D
And that mask is soooo cute
Good to know you are getting enough sleep :) and enough snacks :D

Hehe! High five yo!

You deserve all the joy in life @zord189, with all the hard work you put in to the community!

This is great news and we are all winners. I am proud to say that I gave my vote as a a part of the community. Looking forward for greatness for this platform. Hey my daughter would love that sleeping mask she wears one taken from an airline lol.

Haha, you should order from @zen-art. Go check out her blog. She has other stuff to sell too.

I'm glad we won!

wonderful handmade sleeping mask, zen-art is wonderful.
btw, steem is 1st place and we are rock on party.

This is such fabulous news and what a happy post!

IKR, happy just reading it

Candies!!! I waaaant!!!

Hahaha, we can trade :D

Pfffr, I bet you already ate all! No coconut candy for you! 😒

Hahaha noooo... @ackhoo! Must tell @ackhoo

Yeah! Call her!! @ackhoo AAAAAAACCCCC!!! Scold Zord for not sharing the goodies with me!! 😝

hahahaha! We want coconut candies!

The matcha oreos for the coconut-chia candies... Its a good deal! 😅
20181024_092508.jpg

bahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh...... You would be stealing from #teammalaysia if u take the matcha oreos..... !!!

I was traveling for most of this Netcoins push, so I missed a lot of the story about how/why/what it is. Thanks for the quick recap up top, very helpful!

Hope u had an awesome time travelling! :D

I danced when I heard the news we'd won. This is a really big and important step forward :D

Also looks like you had a very happy day beside that. May that happiness continue!

IKR! I'm so glad. In the future, steem is going to be adapted more into our daily lives.

Haha!!! Another happy @zen-art customer! I also had got some nice toys from her, 2 for the kids, and one for me!

Hawflakes... I used to love them as a kid, but recently I tried the again, and I just couldn't do it! Maybe I should give them to the kids....

Haha, we tend to grow out of things. Like I don't eat vege when I was younger... now I love them! haha.

Better late then never :) I am glad the fairy dust worked! 💚

Hehe true! Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.07
ETH 2408.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43