PowerHouseCreatives Contest | A Fairytale Story again! (Season 2)

in #community5 years ago (edited)



#powerhousecreatives Season 2 Contest


The long-awaited season 2 contest for my dear members from #powerhousecreatives is finally here. Season 1 was a blast and it ended right before the holiday season last year end and because I knew that everyone would be busy with their festivities, I've decided to end the contest as Season 1.

This contest was created to spark creativity, imagination and to think out of the box. No doubt there are days when even the best writers have no idea what to write. Thus, this contest's sole purpose is to help inspire your brain farts and at the same time reward you. I'm not sure if you remember that our first ever contest held when we were still in our former community called @steemitbloggers, was about writing fairytales. So, to commemorate our first contest then, as a newly formed brand, PowerHouse Creatives, this contest for season 2 will be also about fairytales.

Before you begin, this contest is ONLY for PowerHouse Creatives Members and it is an internal community contest. Non-members who join(if you still please) will not be able to win any rewards.


A Fairytale Writing Contest Again


Criterias :

  1. You must use ALL 10 KEYWORDS.

  2. Wordcount must not be less than 350 words.

  3. Photos/illustrations are allowed to better tell a story.

  4. Your story/post title is up to you but with '(PowerHouseCreatives Contest)' included.

  5. Go crazy creative on it, it has to be as 'fairytale-ish' as possible.

  6. Write a fairytale story!~

 

Keywords :

powerhousecreatives, magic stones, treasure, halfling(s), pork, throne, castle, dungeon, village, wizard

 

Submission :

  1. Your Entry is to be done as a STEEMIT POST tagging 'powerhousecreatives'.

  2. 1 Entry per member.

  3. Share your Steemit URL Entries in our 'community-contests' discord channel.

  4. Post title must have '(PowerHouseCreatives Contest)'.

 

Rewards :

Winner - 4 STEEM

2nd - 3 STEEM

3rd - 1 STEEM

 

SPECIAL RANK PERKS :

Members will be able to win extra reward prizes according to their current rankings. Applicable only to first prize winners unless stated otherwise.

THE PEEPS ✩ : Normal Prize

ENTHUSIASTS ✩✩ : +1 Steem

BRONZE MEMBERS ✩✩✩ : +1.5 Steem

SILVER MEMBERS ✩✩✩✩ : +2 Steem

GOLD MEMBERS ✩✩✩✩✩ : +2 Steem & 1 SBI

 

Deadline :

Saturday Night, 19/01/2019, 11.59PM (GMT+8) / 5.59PM (Cape Town)


Ready, Set, Write!


I can't wait to read everyone's entries once again because I know that it will be good! The PowerHouse Creatives community has one of the BEST writers on the Steem blockchain and I'm sure I can expect to see some wild fantasies from just this contest alone.

Pick up your magic pen and write! I'll see you next week!

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,Logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.vornix.blog/2019/01/14/powerhousecreatives-contest-a-fairytale-story-again-season-2/

Sort:  

"Pork" is a key word? OMW LOL

HAHAH u know I love me some meat. :)

Wtf post really surprised me as well hahah :D anyway, here we go again, season 2! I like the bonus for the internal rankings :) motivates to interact more :)

Hehe, I'm waiting for ur entry man! You have a good sense of humour!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

YES!!!! I am so totally doing this! Thank you Zord!

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Another great contest @zord189

Thank you :)

I love the key words.. just my cup of tea.. I can imagine dungeons and dragons meet lord of the rings meet nerdy school boy...
I want to do this but I've got a super tight schedule next few days and being away... Arrgh.. 350 words !!
Help...

Oh noooooo, u must join.... I wanna hear your fairytale scandals :P 350 words very easy niaaa

Fairy tale scandal!!! That's a good one.. 😆😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99