The true neighbourhood ...

in #community6 years ago (edited)

A brief intro to behold...

IMG_20150606_143533.jpg

So starts my new approach to Steemit! I will still do the odd post with the #walkwithme tag etc; I have a few in the pipe line. But my main focus is changing as I have threatened for a while now. I feel I am a communicator, my role to spread the word of freedom! I want to use this outlet to collate the good happenings in this world, showing the opposite to the negative propaganda media most out there have become accustomed to . This will send out the positive vibe, in turn waking that all important hundredth monkey 💯🐒.

Does this sounds like your neighbourhood?

My neighbourhood is a nice one but if I was really up the creek without a paddle would they come running to my aid without being asked? I doubt it to be honest! Don't get me wrong they are nice people but I just don't think they would drop everything to help me. This is a all too common problem in todays society! Were all too busy for our local community, gone are the days of the local kids playing in the street together or the community street party (in most places). This has only really occurred in the last twenty years or so in line with the rolling out of the social media take over.

To build a successful community takes time, effort and passion! With the average Joe working more hours to make ends meat and the beast that is Facebook; people just don't communicate with their neighbours. This social media life mean people are losing the ability to engage with each other and the environment a huge challenger to the once popular community. Today we don't know the real longterm effects this could have on society; but its not too late to make a change. Some places are better than others my village for example has the occasional get together and generally a good vibe but not enough in my book to call it a good community.

When this effort is put in though the benefits are ten fold not only are people safer and happier but this spreads! As people see the beneficial effects on the members of this growing community they too feel that desire, hopefully heading back to the neighbourhood to build up that community. With this kind of pattern we could see freedom growing in the way it needs too. I'm not the one to explain how we can do this i'll leave that to the people like Derrick Broze with his Freedom Cells (check his website some amazing ideas and examples).

This video shows an example the sets the bar hight and just shows what can be achieved and the positive effect it can have on people on all sides. The guy at the end of this video just shows what an amazing effect having a community build up around you!

Enjoy

Sort:  

Hi vibeof100monkeys,
BEAUTIFUL post bro - YES, strong community IS the way forward.
Helping others isn’t a one way street where you do something good for someone and then you both go about your way. When you choose to help others, you’re entering their lives in a positive way, reinforcing social connections as you go.

Upvoted and resteemed :D

Thanks! We just need to realise its benefits again after the conditioning we have all suffered. Rebuild as it were, and it is coming slowly 💯🐒

So very true!

Have great day :D

You got a 16.07% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @icedrum!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

You just planted 0.01 tree(s)!


Thanks to @icedrum

We have planted already 3680.73 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20742.42
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
The resteem was paid by @icedrum
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Good post my friend. I do find the spirit of community varies quite a lot from country to country. To have the same consideration for all fellow humans is my approach to life as we are one big planet of a community and everyone of them I feel as a neighbor. Wishing you peace and love vibe ❤️🦋🌈💛🌴🍀

Many thanks for you insightful comment. We are on the path. Sending you positive reiki vibes 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97