You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leadership, Bridges and Restraint -- Not Everyone Is Built For Them

in #community7 years ago

I could not agree more with what you have written. I myself have come across some instances of poor leadership (and felt sorry for the ones that didn't see it) on this platform alone. I think self-reflection is extremely important and a much needed skill of a leader, otherwise to be honest they are a walking disaster. Believe in a cause is one thing but being led by someone who can build you up and get you there is another, that is truly a leader.

I also have to say yes the painting someone into a corner without a window never will work well, as it really will bring out the worst in a person at least in terms of defensiveness and emotion as it is more for self-preservation at that time. Anyone that does that themselves and paints people into a situation like that really does need to adjust their ways. I for one have left a couple of groups in both personal life as well as on this platform due to the leaders. The only thing I probably regret a bit is not fully standing up like this and shedding some life or food for thought on it because the people keep doing what they do and fool others by not showing those spots of themselves. I do hope that those that have issues with their leadership and making others mad, or bringing people down, or pushing their thoughts and values on others, as well as being disrespectful, take at least a moment to truly examine themselves as the world does not end up being kind to those that deceive it. My thoughts anyways. Great post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41