WE DO NOT NEED DISCORD TO BUILD COMMUNITIES

in #community6 years ago


(click to watch video)

Okaaaaay!

... my title is a bit luridly but I believe that we don't really need discord or we should avoid discord for our community conversations. I tell you my position about this in the video!


Thanks for watching!

mentions: @mahdiyari @diytube
music: https://epidemicsound.com

You are free to use every content of this post!

But please mention my channel in your post ;)

recent news about my community projects



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I totally haven't watched the video yet... but thought I should let you know... without Discord, I would have NEVER found this post. 😏

I understand having 'conversations' on here. But Discord is so useful for so many things!

For example, I'm currently going into all of my steem groups and finding the 'share-your-post' channel and giving the updoots. This is how I found this post.

So... maybe it's not ALL bad. 😉

Edit to add: K. I watched your face. :-) I agree generally. And I'm pretty sure everyone else does too. Right now, it's more of waiting for Steemit to OFFER all of the things that Discord does. Currently, it simply does not. We needed a place to communicate quickly (maybe faster than in 3 second intervals), so Discord has filled our void.

I don't think anyone is against Steemit growing and being able to house all of these things... we are just being patient and working with what we've got.

That said... I'm just as bad as everyone else with commenting and interacting ON the chain... We can all do for little reminders to do better. :-)

What about the DTalk chat. Do you have some experience with it. Maybe we should develop a chat or forum function based on the steem blockchain.

Hey nice to read you :)
dTalk is not working yet but I think it will come soon. Alao the chat function of partiko is already in the app but not rely working for me until noe. And Iheard somewhen that also Steemit is planing to implement a Community function but I don't have any exact ideas how this will look like.

To develop such a tool is a good idea but a bit too high for me haha. But I can help you out if you would start that :D

Thanks for you input!

Peace!

#engagetogrow

Would you like to do a weekly presentation of all curations to @diytube?

Thanks again for the remider and motivation!

Job is done now! The post will be published on every Tuesday 11 am (German time) on the @diytube channel! You can find the last one here

Peace!

#engagetogrow

Yeah it is on my plan but I didn't had the time yet :P soon it will come :) thanks for the reminder bro!

Posted using Partiko Android

I see your point of view and it would be great
I do fail miserably with keeping up with all the discord groups
Bur what I see with Discord so far is, people are a bit more comfortable being themselves maybe because they are in smaller groups
And they form friendships
From my observations :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60859.14
ETH 2917.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61