Steemitquest: Role playing game where users compete for 100 Steem. Sign up in the comment section.

in #community7 years ago

20170513_200441.png

Are you a knight or a peasent?

Conquerer or coward?
Will you try to take the mantle of champion or let this chance pass through your hands.

Inspired by the steem apocalypse game by @papa-pepper. I am making one with a more fantasy twist.

SteemitQuest.
Sounds good right?

Parties of warriors (2-7 members) compete against each other and the dangers in the cutthroat land of Esteemia. Whichever makes it alive to the eighth (8) day if game play or lasts the longest splits the winnings. Not all members of the party need to be alive to win. Yes the dead still have their corpses credited (say that three times fast).

Choose wisely to try to out wit, out flank and outlast the perils ahead. In this first round the final prize pool will increase in correlation to how many join.

Our story begins soon.
This post will serve as a chance for users to decide what team they want to join.
So open the doors to the Snappy Dragon Pub and see what other adventurers want to join you!
The window to signing up for the first round closes 48 hours after this post is uploaded.
Resteem and up vote! More players equals more winnings for you!

Es mi . Senior Swolesome 20151227_171004-1.jpg

Sort:  

I really wanna join but i need a partner. if you're interested in teaming up with me reply to my comment please. I will give you a way to contact me so we can plan and what not

She is highly intelligent. Good member for any party.

We're a team of a Bard, @cosmo.crator (because no one would know the tale of killing the dragon without the bard to write it) and a Magician @jennswall (because...let's face it, magik is cool...so sue me). We're kinda the cliche fantasy team so we need a little reality (or not! as the case may be) to even things up if you're interested. We'll gladly take on some of the individuals as well ( @hippiexxscum, @steemerstan, @nba05, @mithrilweed, @avarice and @nathanjones seemed to be interested individuals ) Obviously that makes too many people, but reply back anyone who's interested and we'll work it out with @swolesome's Questmaster expertise. Game on! We are so stoked...at least we will be once cosmo's pipe smoke clears the room ;)

100% interested!!!! Thanks 😊

Sounds good then. That makes us three. Any ideas on a team name?

not yet but i'll think about it

Cool. I'll nudge cosmo and we'll see what we can come up with. Are you on Discord or Steem chat?

Neither but I can give you guys a way to contact me. I have a kik under the username darkerwritings. We could make a group chat or something

Sounds good. I am on a European time frame, so Amsterdam/Paris/Madrid time, although I am usually up until 2/4 am.

I would like to play too, but don't know anyone else here either except from papa peppers game. Count me in for any team that wants another player.

I got you. It'll be fun!

So far I have one party comprised of @ruttydm @vcelier @papa-pepper @nepd @fishjojo1

If you are not already part of a party you still have two days to see who in here wants to team with you. I'm extending the signup two days due to irl friends registering with Steemit to play.
I do not mind waiting because I want as many people as possible to join and not find out about it halfway through!

You can count me in.

Awesome! You can play with up to six other users in your party. Only one person needs to be alive to make it to the end for your group to get the loot.

Gather a team worthy enough to slay dragons and raid castles!

You can have a party of up to seven.

This sounds awesome, i would love to play, but I really don't know anybody on Steemit.

You don't have to! I'll assign teams from those who aren't in parties.

how will you contact us when we arent here?

Due to the nature of the game you'll be on a team so I only need one active participant technically. But I'd want you to tune in and weigh in with your team in the comments.

I will take part but I don't have a team

It's ok just reply to other people and see who you want to team up with. I'll assign teams if they're leftover adventurers.

Ok Thanks!!

Challenge accepted!

Sign up is 48 hours so you can have up to six of your irl friends sign up and come to your team. Better hurry.

I'm in, and I'm dead in @papa-peppers game, so I need anew adventure :p.

That's awesome :) Bring your friends and make a team!

I will let me partner from the survival game know

Hey this sounds great! @whatageek and I have made a good pair so far on papa-pepper's #steempocalypse. I can't speak for whatageek, but I don't mind more people joining our team!

Of course, we need at least 3 or 4 for a party, RPG must.

Do you two have a team name in mind?

I think we should get a new team name, @whatageek. Here are my suggestions:

  • Geeks Terribilis
  • Dragongeeks
  • Ancient Geek Warriors

Do you have any suggestions? I'm really looking forward to this game!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55802.73
ETH 2969.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22