The wave of resignation - 3 killer arguments NOT to leave steemit nowsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #community7 years ago (edited)

'Fitting in is a short-term strategy, standing out pays off in the long run.' - Seth Godin

It´s in the nature of things that we tend to run away when they get complicated.
This applies both to business partnership and private relationships. 

True commitment and loyalty are hard to find nowadays. 

It would be rather exceptional finding somebody who says: I am in, no matter what.
Here are at least three good reasons for being exceptional.

Three unbeatable arguments NOT to power down 


  1. There is a team of creatives and developers who have been working hard on steemit´s design during the past months. It would be disrespectful not giving them a chance to keep following their mission.

  2. There are thousands of steemit members who have been providing the platform with their valuable content, who have invested their own money and who have spent their time and attention (also in reading your thoughts) during the past months. Not forgetting about the witnesses. It would be unfair leaving all of them in order to follow only one.

  3. There is always the easy way. But that´s not the one that will make you grow personally. 


'A man who is a master of patience is a master of everything else.' - George Savile 


So let´s all take a deep breath, hold on and give it a chance.
In the end we only regret the chances we didn´t take :)

Marly - 


Picture sources:
Title image: http://i.quoteaddicts.com/media/

Sort:  
Loading...

Bagholding on any coin is always a bad idea especially for the shortterm.
But TradeQwik powers up the entire cold wallet and uses it to upvote our active traders.

We're not the only people innovating here, but steemit has been a moving target. You can't think and you can't plan because as soon as you do, someone wants to toss out some API or feature you built a business on, due to low usage or whatever.

@dan has been pivotal in pushing forward and making changes etc, and now he's gone there is a good chance that stability can set in and this can be a platform to innovate on. But these things take time, and ya'll need to give those of us who are working on projects that utilize steem in new an innovative ways, a bit of breathing room.

No one wants their currency to be exciting. Now @dan is stepping down, things can get boring quick and the real work of building on top of this can begin. I just pray he doesn't really exit steemit entirely, and instead stays put and holds tight with the rest of us civilians.

Thanks for your valuable comment, @williamsbanks!

These things take time, and ya'll need to give those of us who are working on projects that utilize steem in new an innovative ways, a bit of breathing room.

Sure! That´s why I respectfully mentioned them in my no. 1 argument :)
I can only imagine that working on a project, that is constantly exposed to the public and where everybody believes having to give some input, isn´t one of the easiest jobs to handle.

However, the platform has come quite far and we are all here to keep going.
Let´s just be excited and supportive.

These are the posts that need to be filling the main page. I haven't had a chance to know you, but this tells me that I'd like to! I'm in it for the long haul, as meesterboom and I have been saying for days, we will one day look back on all this strife and laugh about it :)

I´ll be here until they unplug the internet!!! :))
Thanks for your kind words. I am following you, too, now.
One for all and all for one!

Preach it sister, LOL-- Namaste!

Yeah I'll be sticking around. I don't have as much to share these days, but I'm around. SPC is still going, my curating is still going for photography, so yeah. I'll be around :)

I think we've been spoiled, there's nothing out there like Steemit right now.

There's nothing out there like Steemit right now.

That is argument no. 4. Thanks!

I´ve posted three articles today, which is my personal record, haha
There is always a good reason for being around :)
Steem on!

Yes! It's so early, the platform is so young. Let's take it to the next level. By posting good stuff and staying strong we will make it work!

Yeah - let´s do that!
Thanks for the positivity - that´s what the community needs most now :)

I'm not leaving...I am sick and just on strike because of the relentless downvoting of posts reducing payouts of even minnows. I still have faith on Steemit.

After Ned´s announcement there are not reasons for NOT having faith.
Get well soon and don´t stop posting. If the rewards per article are reduced, you just need to create more content and will have the same outcome :-)

Lol. Did we indeed come for the reward and stay for the community?

I'm definitely staying!

These are the first two lines of steemit´s welcome page https://steemit.com/welcome:

Welcome to Steemit!
Come for the rewards, stay for the community.

There is no excuse -> it´s on the blockchain :-)))

I am staying, too. Thanks for stopping by and jumping in.

I like this post!

I've been here every day for 9 months. Total manual curation, no bots, although I love the idea of bots and have programmed one in Python just for the challenge of it. I really like the doubling in rewards my vote gives lately but since it is an experiment I assume it will change and I'm quite fine with change.

I have not powered down myself, and I am not starting now, but if others want to, it's their business. Same with voting, do it as you please.

I'm here every day taking a virtual Sociology course just by reading posts.

Steem on! :-)

Thanks for the nice insight, Kenny! I always appreciate your kind words :)
To be honest, I´ve started to power down after Dan´s announcement believing that this was the beginning of the end. But after some time I thought it´s the community that pushes the project.
Then I started to produce content again.
All for one and one for all :)

Thanks for spreading the good vibes, @danilamarilu! :)

Excellent post @surfermarly ! UV and RS.

Thank you @steemitqa!
Let´s spread the love :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87