Suesa's Mentorship - Who did I choose?

in #community6 years ago

Picture
pixabay.com

It’s time to announce the ones who were chosen for my mentorship program!

There were 36 applicants, which was about 7 times as many as last time - I didn’t expect that. And if there’s great demand, I have to be a bit picky to use my time as efficiently as possible.

To choose my mentees, I first checked if they fit the general requirements (some applied and said they’d post about something else than science …), then I read the “Tell me something about yourself!” part. I included this prompt in my application form mainly because I wanted to see people make an effort. I’m going to spend a whole week on you, I need to know if you’re willing to put in some work yourself.

It was important to me, that the applicant will also write about a topic that I either now about or am at least vaguely interested in. Working with someone on a post and knowing nothing about the topic myself significantly decreases the quality of my help. So if you weren’t picked, don’t be sad, we were probably just incompatible.

9 people were finally chosen, and this is the order in which my “chosen ones” will be mentored:

  1. @katerinaramm
  2. @donaldpete
  3. @fololade
  4. @dexterdev
  5. @treslotos
  6. @iamkuyaj
  7. @pangoli
  8. @bachuslib
  9. @mrbreeziewrites

This does not correspond to specific dates!

What now?

I will contact you about a week before I have time for you to confirm if you too have time. If you need to turn down a specific time frame, I’ll just switch your place with the next in line. You will not lose your mentorship just because you’re busy when I am not!

Please keep in mind that I will be working on my bachelor thesis till July, which means I won’t be able to mentor one person each week, there will be breaks. Messaging me and asking when it’s your turn will not make it come faster. @suesa

If you haven’t shared your discord/steemit.chat name with me yet, please do so in a comment so I can contact you when it’s time. If you have questions, feel free to shoot me a message but please understand that I won’t be available for daily smalltalk.

I’m looking forward to working with all of you!


stem-update-02-12-18.gif

GIF was created for me by @saywha and @atopy , rest of the signature by @overkillcoin

Sort:  

my “chosen ones”

Having a sense of humor and making us feel important at the same time is what I like about you.

"Here you go, take this sword and go slay the evil which threatens the world."

And just like in every good story in which the Chosen One saves the world, instead of doing the main quest you're messing around, throwing chickens in the yard and chatting with pointless NPCs.

Yes, I should start now to come up with something worth reading. But we are "chosen nine" who were selected from 7 times larger group than the first time. And a cat has nine lives. There's no point in messing up with numbers.

@suesa For users who live within the community and who spend 70% of their time creating content that is focused on informing, educating or entertaining. We will always find in these users a commitment and dedication to the growth of the platform, this has an enormous potential in the medium term, since constant and quality work can introduce us to a world of opportunities, where we will also be able to meet different people who are in seeks more knowledge and also want to share with other users that sea of ideas, to create a universe where power is knowledge and our only weapons are the passion to create.

During my time at Steemit I have learned a lot and this has changed the way I see things, everything arrives in its moment no matter the time or the place everything depends on the opportunities that may arise and the capacity we have for take advantage of 100%.

We can build a tower of ideas and turn them into reality, if we focus on what we want it sounds like something that only happens in movies but the truth is that in Steemit dreams can come true, with motivation and vision to the future to achieve what we want.

Within Steemit there are endless projects that have great ideas, others that are in full growth as well as some projects with more humanitarian purposes that really leave the name of steemit at the top of the world filling the entire community with pride . These projects generate enough energy in this platform to continue working on innovative projects. This brings a great responsibility, since our most loyal followers are waiting for good content and ideas that can help us grow as a group and we can share this knowledge with the other users that make up the Steemit family.

Congratulations to all winners. Such a great opportunity you got here!

And thank you, @suesa for this amazing initiative!

I'm really happy for this initiative and happy to be selected including all the oher winners. Thank you @suesa
I'm really happy, yes I am😁💓

Lucky lot... Learning from one of the best. Awesome initiative Queen of Science :)

Steemstem is truly amazing
How do I get the discord channel link please

I'm a bit sad that I wasn't among the chosen ones, I'd probably get picked next time. Thanks to @suesa for this selfless mentoring initiative. You rock

Perhaps the future I will try keberuntangan it. I am one who joined in steemit a few months ago. I am a lecturer at universities in Aceh. maybe later I can help you.

Congrats to the winners, best of luck, well done to you @suesa you are a star
may you stay blessed

To hear the speech version of this post click the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

This seems untrustworthy, so I'm considering flagging this.

The post author can ask as not to make speech version of future posts. More information can be found here https://steemit.com/tts/@tts/introduction

I like the idea but the automated @tts has weird pauses and is generally unpleasant to listen to. I would upvote this if you were a humen reading the post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36