Why It's Important To Connect With Other Steemians Across the Board...

in #community7 years ago (edited)

Well Hello Steemians! 

As most of us are in agreement that steemit is changing our lives, it is a very happy time :)

What we cannot do alone we can do together !

This crypto movement is truly so incredible it's hard to even put words into it. As it's been changing my life, I've had some fun opportunities along the way. 

                              

Not only am I learning how to operate in the crypto world but im getting to meet some pretty cool people along the way. 

This is @acromott ! And That's his beautiful girlfriend @karensuestudios sitting on his shoulders !

Now, why am i posting about this you might ask?

I made an extremely valuable connection with @acromott the other night and it's changing the way I view steemit. So for the first time, I spoke to him on the phone a few nights ago. We'd been following each other for a few months but i didn't realize i'd soon consider him a brother. 

Somehow 2 hours passed on our phone call in the blink of an eye. We were relating on so many different topics, had endless laughs and even got into some juicy steemit gossip LOL. He shared with me his experiences, good and bad, gave me all sorts of cool advice and even got his girlfriend and friends on board with supporting me and being my friend. More than anything I got out of that conversation was the realization that i'm making this incredible friendship someone who lives an 8 hour flight across the US. 

So for any of you who don't know who he is, I highly suggest you check him out and befriend him! Forget how cool his content is for a second and get to know the guy. I just couldn't believe the amount of support and positive energy he shared with me. It was super inspiring! He gave me all sorts of motivation to what I can achieve here on the platform myself. Most of all, he made me realize that i'll soon be able to help out a minnow the way he helped me! 

I'll leave you all with an awesome video of him showing off some dope moves with his girlfriend! Hope you enjoy and be sure to connect and form relationships with everyone you possibly can here!

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allow="encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

"Your minnow friends today will be your best whale friends tomorrow" !

Yours truly, @stevenalexander

Sort:  

Awww this is so nice!! I have been making some really great connections here on steemit too. I hope we can meet one day!

I also love Cheyenne and Karen :) such great people!

yes they are:)! and you seem freakin awesome as well !! id love to meet you:) im sure well all be going to steemfest next year!

That is the goal! I am completely looking forward to it.

"Your minnow friends today will be your best whale friends tomorrow" !

I agree; that can definitely happen. This is a friendly place, generally speaking. People help each other, which is good!!

kenny :) ! its always awesome to hear from you. i've been shown some much love and support here its been incredible! you being one of my strongest motivators :) you believed in me from the start and it always helps me believe more in myself.

Yes! you are absolutely right :) i just got here and I am feeling so happy the environment is really friendly here !!

Great read! Great concept! So many aspects to consider based on this... Followed/resteemed/upvoted

oh man thanks ! thats awesome :) im so happy to hear you enjoyed it and showing such cool support . il come check out your page now

Thank you

following you back :)

<3<3<3<3<3<3

Nice post man you have a very relaxed writing style! and I fully agree with what you said about Crypto and how it is changing everything!

thanks a bunch man:) it definitely is and it's a beautiful thing lol

How sweet @stevenalexander sometime a little positive energy push us so further and I think friends are energy boast for us keep rocking mate and nice words for @acromott

oh thanks :) i appreciate your words! positive energy is very powerful ;)

yes i really need it today .... a big gulp of positiveness :)

Dawww ❤️❤️❤️❤️ @acromott is pretty cool 😜

Thanks so much for the shout out brother!!
It was so awesome chatting with you on the phone for hours!
It's so amazing how steemit can connect us with like minded people all over world.

The support on steemit is amazing!😀

yes it is! this is the best place ive ever been:) i cant wait to come out to california and meet you guys!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58999.04
ETH 2518.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46