Steemitri The Mannequin: adding another postcard from Italy to my NEW Virtual Map

in #community6 years ago

Dear Steemians,
I am really moved. I wasn’t expecting to receive so many postcards! Steemit is really a fantastic place where one can interact with awesome people from any corner of the planet.

Another postcard reached my address from border country Italy! Big thank you to artist @silviabeneforti for this beautiful piece of art!
postcard-silvia-01.jpg

In this picture you can see the extraordinary character created by Silvia. How cute is that??
postcard-silvia-02.jpg

… and here her message (in Italian) that she left me:
postcard-silvia-03.jpg
Grazie carissima!

I will add this postcard to the Steemitri’s Wall... transforming this empty sad and white wall into a colorful and cheerful mosaic of postcards, yippeeee!!

I’ve decided to create a Virtual Map, on which I will pin the senders’ locations.

Click on the image to open the map:

Here is a list of users that participated in this project:

@barbara-orenya - Annency Le Vieux, FRANCE
@airmatti - Lugano, SWITZERLAND
@paolobeneforti - Pistoia, ITALY
@mikepm74 - Nashville, USA
@dexpartacus - Aosta Valley, ITALY
@silviabeneforti - Pistoia, ITALY

This project does not have a precise ending, therefore you can keep sending postcards, letters, or any other interesting item :-)

Here again my contacts:

Click here to get my address or contact me through Discord: steemitri#9828

Big hug!

Steemitri The Mannequin
@steemitri


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Sort:  

First bellyrub compensation vote given.

Oh thanks @neoxian , have a nice week!

I'm so happy that the postcard arrived to you!! Warm hugs from Italy ^_^

aw! this is really a beautiful image! I wish I had it too! (wait, I have it! :D)

Haha... you have a lot of these artworks :-)

So happy that you're getting some love @steemitri!

Great community here on Steemit :-)
Thanks @kus-knee

saved it!! gotta make some special artwork to commemorate you into our brotherhood!!

Great gift, a very rare one! Good idea to set up a map, hope we will see a lot of blue spots in the near future!

Yeah I love Silvia's postcard!
Would be great to see the map full of "Steem" icons ;-)

Great responses so far!!! Hope you get some from Asia & Africa too.

Yessss... from all over the World :-)

Bella l'idea! :-)))

Grazie... se hai voglia puoi spedirmi una tua cartolina personalizzata ;-)

Lo farò volentieri, appena uscita un po' dallo stress:-) Ti auguro una bella giornata:-))))

This post has received gratitude of 5.24 % from @appreciator thanks to: @steemitri.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85