Get Paid To Rant #3! 10 SBD Inside Plus Upvotes!

in #community7 years ago

Get Paid to Rant #3

10SBD reward to the best rant!

Sponsored by @cnts 

Source

The rants continue to get more epic! Week #1 saw @plushzilla walk away with the prize. The award for last week's rant#2 goes to @binkyprod for this rant. Congratulations to both of them!

We understand what it's like when someone just pisses you off. When a pleb who is not a millionaire questions your cred. We care that someone's raining on your special day or you just got dumped on by that shit coin.

Have moss in your grass, or a bad hair day? Did your boss demand too much? Or did your kids wind you up? We all have those days. We all need to rant. So here is a place you can come and you can rant. A place where you will be rewarded by just getting it off your chest. Yes we will pay you to rant. And it’s really easy to join in. All you have to do is get it off your chest and rant in the comments below.  We care.   We give a fuck STEEM Dollars!

Rules

  • You must really get it off your chest. Have a rant. Tell us what caused it and how you are feeling. Let it out…..GRRRRRRRR  
  • It can be about anything you feel the need to rant about
  • You can only rant once in each weekly rant post
  • You must up vote and resteem this post  
  • NO rants about post performance on Steemit will be rewarded

Every quality rant will receive an upvote from @steemitbc. Everybody that takes part in this rant will also receive a share in the post rewards  This rant post is open until the payout time is up. Check in again next week for Get Paid to Rant #2 Rant on!


Steemit Blogger Central is building communities and empowering Leaders. A hub for Steemit users to share blogs, news, tutorials and to learn from each other. Come join us there!


Steemit Blogger Central is building communities and empowering Leaders.

Join us now at the following platforms:

Our Blogger Central Discord community is here:

Discord:
https://discord.gg/e5XFZKa

Our Website:

Blogger Central on the Blockchain

Twitter:
https://twitter.com/steemitbc

Follow us on Steemit here:
@steemitbc

100% OF @steemitbc POST PAYOUTS GO TOWARDS FUELING OUR STEEM POWER TO HELP OTHERS & AWARDING PRIZES. YOUR UPVOTE IS APPRECIATED AND PROVIDING US ALL WITH ENCOURAGEMENT TO STEEM ON!!!


Sort:  

Ok am definitely joining this, as soon as i get the hang of this site. Still learning the ropes around here. Lol.

look forward to you coming back and letting off some steem

I’ve been waiting and waiting and waiting for the price of Steem to rise so that I can finally convert a little to fiat and convince my wife that this whole thing that I’ve spent so much time on over the past 16 months is real, and then finally the price of Steem gets up to $1.49 and holds for two or three days and that whole time I can’t access Blocktrades. Finally, after I update my computer and phone, I find that I can access Blocktrades and Steem drops to $1.20. In the meantime BTC pushes ever upward and the potential for making a nice little return vanishes.

Oh well. At least I’ve only got something trivial to cry about and nothing serious.

did you check the price of steem today ?

Of course. I’ve been checking it every couple hours. I didn’t imagine all this HUD would take place. I thought $3.00 SBDs And $1.50 Steem was great, until suddenly everything went wild. Needless to say, I jumped the gun on Steem sales, but I got into BTC just before that went wild, so it all worked out. I’m learning to be happy with gains in any form, and I’m learning not to get bent out of sure over missing the peak conditions. Too many things are always in flux at once to consistently catching those prime windows.

I love the city, love eating out, drinking, etc. That leads me to a big problem I have here in Japan, smoking.

I was out last night enjoying a beer at one of my favorite watering holes, or at least trying. A guy sat down next to me at the counter started puffing away on their cigarette. As non smokers know, the smoke always comes to us. I felt like I was smoking more than he was! It was totally ruining my beer and my ability to work. So I had to get up and call it a night there.

While a lot of places still allow smoking, a lot don't. I think I'm going to have to adjust where I go to have a drink now because I can't stand cigarette smoke anymore.

Agreed one hundred percent!

Fuck those pigarette smokers! Sadly, there are still too many places in the world where public indoor smoking is still permitted.

We hope you become a regular around here! We like your thinking! 🤣

Count on it! 👍

When I first joined Steemit.com, I was quite baffled by Steem, SP, SBD and many other technical terms. I was new to the world of cryptocurrency and bockchain. For the first time in my life I had seen such a loooooong and weird password for my account. For some days I just kept searching for ways to change that password to something easier that I could memorize. But then I found many more keys ...posting, active, memo, public as well as private ....more the number of keys, more I felt insecure to lose them and confuse between them.

To understand the whole system, I read all FAQs, quick guides, several user posts and even the complete white paper. I concluded that I'd need a password manager and then I started blogging. All my readings told me that Steem is the core currency here and all my earnings are safe and productive in SP form. SBD is just a token pegged with USD and whose rates are always monitored closely to keep it close to 1 USD. So I didn't find it as a good move to keep my SBDs lying in my wallet. I used to convert all my earnings into Steem and powered it up. I used to power up all my liquid earnings to ultimately lock it in SP.

And then came this week when I suddenly saw SBD sky-rocketing to over 18 USD. What an insane price for a token pegged to USD. I couldn't believe that it was SBD. I thought it should be Steem and this world is mistaken. But to my horror, it was SBD and all my friends sold there SBDs and got many times richer than me though I had more SP than them!

Then I was after witnesses to check their view point as where I went wrong. I came across a panel discussion where it was being argued to not to peg SBD to USD to control its rate and let the market forces decide its rates. OMG! Why now? They now think, they should only assure that SBD shouldn't fall below 1 USD ...a minimum support price but should not have any upper cap. Had they expressed this opinion earlier, I'd had kept a part of my earnings in SBD form too. I knew SBDs were far less in circulation than Steem but all these information and reading didn't help me. I feel I'm the only stupid guy in whole of my circle. What could I've done better? I feel cheated. But I'm still wondering as who cheated me! This doesn't lessen my pain and loss.

Can't predict crazy market speculation and btc pumps. We're all still trying to understand

I tell you, it's bad enough when you head out to wherever you need to go, and then everything that happens there is fucked up. It makes for a sour mood heading home. And yet, the commute to and from the place ended up being even more fucked up. Asshole drivers cutting me off at high speeds, pieces of shit driving the goddamn wrong way at 30+ mph in the relatively small parking garage of all places... no wonder road rage is so rampant. What the fuck are these drivers thinking, that they're special? The only thing special about them is they deserve to be run over the moment they get out of their car and then ripped and torn to shreds like Doomguy rips apart hellspawn.

If society would just hand out death sentences for blatantly unsafe driving the same way that Oprah Winfrey handed out gifts to her audiences, I guarantee you that the roads would be a much safer, and much more pleasant place to travel on.

That's the fuckin spirit! Happy Holidays!

Today was just so annoying like😒😒😒first the dog wouldn't agree to be chained which made me late for class, then the taxi wouldn't drive like he knew how and it's so annoying because when you aren't in a hurry, they'll drive like crazy people and of course he didn't have change and I had to wait for him to find some, I was so so annoyed. I entered my class and thought to listen to some music and chill a little but no... When you have young toddlers in grown up bodies, why should you chill. They kept screaming on top of their voices like they were banshees from hell, I so wanted to pop over and skin their Asses, like seriously why even come to school if you can't keep your mouth shut. Isn't your house enough for you?? Arghh!!! Then my first lecturer decided to pick on me, asking me questions like I'm supposed to know them and he wouldn't let up, like I was the only one in class.... Gosh. It was just sooo annoying.... I had to skip the rest of school. Since I can only find peace in the comfort of my room... Seems I'm gonna stay here for a while away from all the trouble that begins once I step out. 😒😒😒😒

New rant. People who have an axe to grind and a paid venue to do it, and still can’t bring their axe to the table. Come on people, GET IT OFF YOUR CHEST! Open your f#%ing mouths and spill the beans. You’re here. You say you’ve got something to talk about, so start talking. Start ranting. Don’t tip toe around this post. Don’t slyly beg for votes. Don’t give a half-assed comment and think you’re gonna get followers. Just take off the hinges and let it out. This ain’t no petting zoo. It’s the weekly rant. So f#%ing rant.

That's two for you. I think this one should get bumped up!

Looks like @doughtaker got the message.

Came across a circlejerk of bots with over 300 users. Steemcleaners are barely keeping up with that scammer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43