The Minnow Power-up League Week #5

in #community6 years ago

Welcome to the third weeks Minnow Power Up League, now with an initial four week sponsorship from Steem witness @yabapmatt, and @steemmonsters! Prizes will be issued in Steem, and @steemmonster packs - https://steemmonsters.com/

We now have 71 minnows that have signed up to track their progress and road to dolphinhood. Together this week, the league member's have powered up a total of 3178.74 this week. To learn more about this minnow initiative please do have a read of our introductory post.

https://steemit.com/engagement/@steemcommunity/announcing-the-minnow-power-up-league

Do you want to join?

You can join, or leave at any stage, all you must do is leave a comment below and let me know that you want in or out.

Let's Grow Together

Don’t forget we are all trying to grow so please do consider supporting the person above you and the person below you in the league by visiting their blog posts or even voting on their comments in this post. Please also consider supporting this post with comments and votes as we hope to use the fund earned to distribute in prizes.

The Minnow Power-up League

Every Thursday we will be using SteemSQL database managed by @arcange to gather details on the Owned SP for each person that has entered the league. The current weekly owned SP will be compared to the SP held last week. The person with the highest SP growth for the current week will be on top of the leader board.

There are 4 levels depending on your SP levels. Once you graduate from one, you will be automatically placed on the next. When you graduate from the 4th you will be placed on the Minnow Wall of Fame. As this post could get rather long with the 4 levels, as we grow, we may consider splitting this into different posts on different days.

Level 1

2.png

Congratulations to @trincowski being first in the league this week with a massive power up of 173.5 SP. And you have also exceeded 1500 and so graduate from level 1 to level 2 next week. Well Done!

In a close second is @chekohler and third is @scrawly.

Also in the top ten is @mightypanda, @obulunmaz, @aussieninja, @reazuliqbal, @jlordc, @themanwithnoname and @xabi

On the home stretch in level 1 is @definethedollar, less than 15 SP to go to graduate from level 1

Level 2

3.png

There are now 16 participants on level 2, and this weeks winner is @riverflows with an SP growth of 321.29.

Congratulations also to @ancientknowled3, knocked from first place but still managing second place this week.

@viraldrome and @gillianpearce you are on the home stretch. Not long before you graduate to the next level. Steem on!

Level 3

4.png

@mountainjewel you are first in this weeks level 3 league with an SP growth of 117.5. You also have also exceeded 3500 SP and so graduate from this level to the next level. Nice work.

Nice work also from @melinda010100 for coming in second. @niallon11, you are in third. The top 3 positions have stayed the same this week. Lets see what happens next week.

Level 4

5.png

@cranium, new to the league you are first in level 4 league this week holding @carlgnash in second place. Nice work also to @glenalbrethsen and @stevescoins. @masterthematrix keep going you will soon be a dolphin. You have less than 230 SP left before you graduate. Will you become our first minnow to graduate from the leagues as a dolphin?

Shameless Promotion

@steemcommunity is a witness project by @paulag, @abh12345 and @c-squared. There are many good witnesses out there and doing your research is important. I hope you will take the time to read our witness introduction post and consider us as one of your Steemit witness. If you are not sure how or why to vote for a Steemit witness drop a question below and I will do my best to help you.

You can vote for our witness using SteemConnect here: https://steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=steemcommunity&approve=1

This week’s prizes

Well done to @trincowski, @chekohler, @scrawly, @riverflows, @ancientknowled3, @mountainjewel, @melinda010100, @cranium, and @carlgnash who have all received some STEEM this week.

image.png

And congratulations to @glenalbrethsen, @niallon11, @coolguy123, @urbangladiator, @mightypanda,, @obulunmaz, @aussieninja, @reazuliqbal, and @jlordc for picking up a pack of @steemmonsters cards.

Cheers all, good luck with your cards, see you all next week!

Sort:  

Ohhh I didn't expect to move up, but very pleasant surprise!
                       
Thank you paulag and asher and steemcommunity <3.

No worries dude, thanks for joining in and well done on the prize this week :)

awesome work, keep it up

Hey, @steemcommunity.

Thank you for doing this. Thanks to the sponsors, too. Now I've got more than one league to look forward to each week. :)

Well, congratulations one and all—@trincowski, @chekohler, @scrawly, @riverflows, @ancientknowled3, @mountainjewel, @melinda010100, @cranium, and @carlgnash for earning the STEEM in your respective levels because of your power ups. Some of those amounts are simply amazing.

And hey, @niallon11, @coolguy123, @urbangladiator, @mightypanda, @obulunmaz, @aussieninja, @reazuliqbal, and @jlordc—what ya'll going to do with your steemmonster cards? :) Congratulations everyone for the prizes.

@masterthematrix—you're so close to becoming a dolphin, you can taste it. I wish you luck getting there as soon as you can. :)

Gaming is not my thing so I am going to sell them for sure. 😂

That's what I'm leaning towards, myself, @reazuliqbal—selling the cards. I'm sure someone will be interested. I need to learn some more about how that all works—what each card is worth, what makes a card worth what it is—but I will probably wait for a while to sell anything anyway just to see where all of this is going.

I am also waiting for that. steemmonsters.com has a market tab, you can follow that. I checked yesterday, all card prices seemed increased a bit.

I saw that, too. There's been plenty of posts coming through my feed mentioning STEEM Monsters and market prices. I guess they hit a low, and now they're coming back up. Starting game play may have helped that.

Yeah, as the league progresses demand for a few specific cards may increase, which will increase prices for those cards.

I didn't buy many, received a few, so just want to get more than 5 SBD I've spent.

Thanks, Glen! I understand how you feel about having more than one league to look forward to!

this league is really growing fast. well done on the power ups and winning the cards. I must say, I dont know anything about them either, gaming aint my thing too 😂

Well, thank you, and again, thank you for even doing this.

I can do gaming—I've spent enough of my life playing them, believe me—role playing and card battling games just aren't ones I like that much. With STEEM Monsters, there's a lot going on, and since I've not been following them from the start, I'm way behind in understanding how the game works, anyway.

I have plenty to be doing already. My wife would have a literal cow if I were playing and she found out. It would not be pretty. :) However, since cards have value and can be sold, I'm happy to do that once I figure out what I have and what it's all worth. :)

I'm in the same boat. I have a few cards but never looked into them at all. I use so much of my spare time on here already that I can't afford another addiction and it seems to be taking off in a big way.

I'll hold them for a while and maybe look into how the whole thing works. I know that some of them can be fairly valuable but have no idea how or why.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey, @niallon11.

STEEM Monsters is taking off, judging by how many posts there are about it in my feed every day, so hopefully that means there will be time to figure this all out and maybe catch it when prices are up (whatever up is). As for playing—I could see myself doing it, but as you say, most of my time is already spent on STEEM, trying to gain some rewards. We'll see. Might need to go back through some posts and see if there's any clues as to what makes what more value. So, far, my guess is, common cards are worth the least, while rare, epic and legendary are worth more. :)

i'm having look at it there for the past hour just trying get to grips with the whole site. I can see where the attraction is and where the possibilities are too. If the game gets big with big prizes people will spend a lot to build a solid team of monsters. I'm not sure if i want to get involved but i do like where they are going with it.

I've not looked at it to that great of depth, but from the bits and pieces I've been reading from posts and comments, it sounds like there's all kinds of things they could do with it. I do have to say that I am amazed at the level of the graphics and what animation there is. There will have to be more to it at some point, though, for it to continue to grow.

Personally, I'd like to see it go into mobile AR, like Pokemon Go. You could just go down the street, or even around your house, battling individual monsters. I guess it's turned based role playing now, but still, I think it takes on all kinds of looks if they had the time and resources to expand it out.

I have to post in order to earn right? That’s the way it works? Oops. 😉

Thanks for this compilation, as always!

you can always enter contests 😉

I'm trying with Steem Monsters --learning right now but when they are officially rolled out, dolphinhood, here I come! :)

Lots of different ways to earn. Steemmonsters can be one too. I use actifit, contests and lots of commenting.

If you comment enough in the right areas you can win and earn a good bit of steem. Look into the @curie page and their comment contest. I do post but that only gives small returns most days. There is an engagement league like this too where commenting enough can earn steem.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey, @beeyou.

Looks like others have been answering you here (not sure if you were actually asking a question or just being humorous), but I thought I would just say hi, how's it going? We've been enjoying unseasonably warm and clear weather for over a week now, and it's supposed to keep up into the next week. It reminds me of how much you wanted to be out in it when summer was coming. :)

Congratulations to the winners. @chekohlar is really doing well.

thanks for visiting, you will be swimming in the league soon your self

I hope s cause presently am still struggling to get to redfish hood.

Cool initiative! Could you add me please? Thanks!

no probs, You will start on level 2 next week

Awesome, thanks!

Please don't forget to add me. In Limbo land after the red fish league. I thought we were put straight in.

added now for next week, welcome to the bigger fish league

No you need to make yourself seen around here. Now your playing in the small to medium sized leagues.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulation to all power up user...great to have so much steem power user.

Posted using Partiko Android

soon we will all be dolphins :-)

Going to pump up my steem power..coming week...have some extra sbd in stock

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope that not cheating :-)

No way....

Posted using Partiko Android

No way....

Posted using Partiko Android

WOW! Second place, I really managed to have a great week and just beat @scrawly you doing really well too! @trincowski 173 SP up thats a massive jump, won't be long before we're all at Level 2

yepeeeeeee and congratulations. Keep powering up. This time next year all you dudes and dudesses will be so thankful you did this

The amount that people are growing by is massive. It just goes to show what a section of active users can acomplish on the site. This is what we should all aspire to and congrats.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! I wasn't counting on this, that's for sure. Two weeks ago I came in second, with a Power Up of 570 ... This week I'm first with 173? Ah ah!

Nice to see you up there, too, @scrawly!

And you have also exceeded 1500 and so graduate from level 1 to level 2 next week.

Many thanks for the prize! I'm still a bit far from that 1500, though. :-)

Congratulations.....I need to edit the post, thanks for pointing that out

Thank you so much for your support !!!

well done @cranium you are growing nicely

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97