The Minnow Power-up League Week #19

in #community6 years ago

The Minnow Power-up League Week #19

Welcome to the Minnow Power Up League.

The Minnow Power-Up League is kindly sponsored by Steem witness @yabapmatt, and @steemmonsters! Prizes will be issued in @steemmonster packs and Steem - https://steemmonsters.com/

@paulag isn't feeling well this week and so the post is lacking a few stats. They will be back next time.

We now have 103 minnows that are growing and tracking their progress and road to dolphin-hood. We also have 17 graduates.

To learn more about this minnow initiative please do have a read of our introductory post:

https://steemit.com/engagement/@steemcommunity/announcing-the-minnow-power-up-league



Shameless Promotion

@steemcommunity is a witness project by @paulag and @abh12345. There are many good witnesses out there and doing your research is important. I hope you will take the time to read our witness introduction post and consider us as one of your Steem witnesses. If you are not sure how or why to vote for a Steemit witness drop a question below and I will do my best to help you.

You can vote for our witness using SteemConnect here: https://steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=steemcommunity&approve=1



Do you want to join?

You can join or leave at any stage, all you must do is leave a comment below and let me know that you want in or out.

Let's Grow Together

Don’t forget we are all trying to grow so please do consider supporting the person above you and the person below you in the league by visiting their blog posts or even voting on their comments in this post.

The Minnow Power-up League

Every Thursday we will be using SteemSQL database managed by @arcange to gather details on the Owned SP for each person that has entered the league. The current weekly owned SP will be compared to the SP held last week. The person with the highest SP growth for the current week will be on top of the leader board.

There are 4 levels depending on your SP levels. Once you graduate from one, you will be automatically placed on the next. When you graduate from the 4th you will be placed on the Minnow Wall of Fame. As this post could get rather long with the 4 levels, as we grow, we may consider splitting this into different posts on different days.

Level 1




Congratulations to @road2horizon for being first in level 1 this week. You also graduated from level 1 to level 2 along with @brittandjosie who has finished 2nd.

Well done @cmplxty for the 3rd place finish.

Also in the top ten is @voxmortis, @cadawg, @masoom, @akomoajong, @heyimsnuffles, @fullcoverbetting, and @guchere. Good job on the Power-ups, if you bought STEEM I hope you got a good price :-)

Level 2



There are now 25 participants on level 2 and this weeks winner is @vlemon. Well done!

Congratulations also to @dalz who finished in second place and @erikah who came third.

Level 3



@scrawly, you are first in level 3 this week, nice one :) Well done also to @cryptoandcoffee (2nd), and @josediccus (3rd).

Level 4



@shepz1, you are first in level 4 league this week, well done :) @jayna finishes 2nd and @melinda010100 in 3rd.

Wall of Fame

Welcome to the Wall of Fame. This wall is a showcase of the minnows that took part in this league and graduated to dolphin-hood. We had no new graduates this week.



This weeks prizes

Well done to @brittandjosie, @cmplxty, @voxmortis, @dalz, @erikah, @cryptoandcoffee, @josediccus, @jayna, and @melinda010100 who have all received some STEEM this week.



And congratulations to @road2horizon, @vlemon, @scrawly, and @shepz1 for placing 1st in their respective level and picking up a pack of @steemmonsters cards. Some of the cards are worth 100's of dollars - be lucky!

That's it for this week, cheers all!

Sort:  

Gah, I'm going to make it to the next level this coming up week. I think I've been consistent enough that I should be over 2500 easy. Fingers crossed!

I will cross my fingers too for you. On wards and upwards

Okay, so apparently the week went quickly (no surprise), because here I am again, @steemcommunity, looking over the lists of participants and leaving my comment. I guess even when I know what day it is and expect time to fly by sometimes week's sneak up on me, anyway, and this must be one of them. :)

Sigh.

Well done to all for the gains made this week. You're perseverance is paying off, and while who can say what the future holds, I am still very much hopeful that all of our hard work will pay off. Big time.

And @macoolette and blanchy, welcome to the Wall of Fame and dolphinhood. :) I'd say it's all downhill from here, but in my personal experience, that has not quite been the case, though I think the climb is getting a tad easier.

Onward and upward.

Thursday already, so that's only a couple more days until the next stats post. And that's if I don't sneak some pies in in-between :)

I suppose 10k is the next target, it is a fair road from 5k, but you'll get there no doubt. Quite a number of last years starters are up and past me now, the luxury of buying in around 30 cents has helped.

I'm hoping a role will arrive for me, and I'll get that chance too. Once I've cleared my debts (Thanks mum!).

Thanks for the shout-out @grenalbrethsen! I could have missed this... 😊

Thanks again to @paulag and @abh12345 for your continuous efforts in tracking these numbers. Congratulations to everyone on the list! Keep Steeming...

Get well soon @paulag...

congratulations you are now a celeb on our wall of fame and you knocked @happyme from first place on the wall, Nice work, amazing growth.

I have to agree with @glenalbrethsen, the climb does start to get easier, its the compounding effect.

Thank you Paula. 😊 Well, I agree with the compounding for as long as I can write or engage every day. Hopefully so... 😊

You're welcome, @macoolette.

You came so close to passing the the threshold last week that I had to follow up on that. :)

It would be cool to see how many others who are not on this list have become dolphins, to compare dolphin growth. Not suggesting either of our resident data miners do anything about it, though. :) Just saying.

ah I would have to capture the SP for all minnows for the previous week and not just the ones on the list

Oh, no worries, @paulag. :) As I said, wasn't making a request. I can see how busy both you and Asher are. I could always start learning how to do that enough to pull the data myself if it were THAT pressing an item for me. It's basically a curiosity for me, and I don't know how much of a benefit it would be to you or the minnow power up league, so it's all good. :)

Ah, good idea! I am sure @abh12345 can mine further details. Just saying too... 😄

Wow! Very impressive @macoolette to see you "rocket up" through the levels that fast. 😉

💥 Now a dolphin! 💥

Congratulations on this great achievement! 👍

Are you going to be bored now? What is next for you?

Thank you! 😊

I remember when you said it will be a good gift to myself buying Steem last December as it was on fire sale. I have been juggling and hesitating when I started buying in the last week. That was the lowest I got as all the succeeding purchases were much higher. I should have gone all out by that time because I can no longer get the same low rate up to now that I've been watching out. Steem price is still low, I guess it is the BTC that has gone lower. Too bad, I was not and still is not monitoring other coins closely.

Next target is still a question. I bought Steem when I am back in the corporate world that I don't have much time to write. My account is just floating lately but let's see... 😊

Ohhh @macoolette ...

"I remember when you said it will be a good gift to myself buying Steem last December as it was on fire sale."

... you followed up on something I said? That's scary, as I don't know what I am talking about ... 😉 But ...

"Steem price is still low, I guess it is the BTC that has gone lower. Too bad, I was not and still is not monitoring other coins closely."

... seriously, all I did was buy "the dips" as much as I could manage, knowing that timing would not be perfect. Just that I was cost averaging down, as much as reasonably possible. Key word for me - reasonably ... We can only do so much and then we should try to be at peace from there.

As for a target, I'm sure you'll come up with something. You are a bright lady with a great future!

Yes, I took your words. So I have someone to blame when things go wrong. 😂

Kidding aside, I have already been thinking about it. It just happened that you mentioned about it too so I guesss that served a little push which I think is cool.

Yap, I hope the next plan forms up soon or my money is on very slow movement. 😂

You and me both @macoolette ...

"I hope the next plan forms up soon or my money is on very slow movement. 😂"

... as 2019 has looked an awful lot like 2018 so far!

Well, we have to be long-term oriented, or at least that is what I keep saying ... 😉

2019 is just kicking off so I think it is still early to say that it looks like 2018. Investment is long-term so yap, let's look at it like that. 😊

lol we will have to come up with some sort of game for our graduate dolphins. Getting my thinking cap on, we cant let boredom set in

Right @paulag, as we know what happened when Alexander the Great had no more territory to conquer. I wasn't there, but from what I have read it wasn't pretty ... 😉

no pressure then lol

Congrats for sure on getting there that is a big step.

Hey! Congratulations on pushing me down @macoolette and taking the lead. It was nice being on top, but now it is your turn. I wanted to buy some more Steem but the exchange I bought from has been off-line and now it looks like it might go into receivership. Court date is Feb. 5. Without a fiat gateway, I'm stuck on the outside looking in as the price of Steem goes ever lower.

And to @paulag: I wish you well and hope that you feel better soon.

Thank you @happyme! I hope you can have your exchange platform back soon. 😊

That would be nice, but it doesn't look likely.

I just checked your blog and wow... you are a busy lady. Looks like Steemhunt pays out quite well too. I can see why you work at hunting down things to write about. You will soon be a whale!

Steemhunt has ranking on a daily basis. If you accumulate score of 1 and above and your hunt get into the top 100, that is when Steemhunt will upvote the post.

You will soon be a whale!

That is a long way to go but sure, there is no harm in wishing. 😄

Wooooooooooo, first week and I have it going for me already, I'm happy to be placed third, looking forward to be doing better this new week.

Good going! Very well done... 😊

Thank you so much @macoolette and @paulag I couldn't ask for better

what an amazing achievement for your first week :-)

I already said I want in several post like this but no response. Is there any reason?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry. I'll make sure Paula see's this!

Thank you. Anticipating! @abh12345

Posted using Partiko Android

Great thanks. On it

Posted using Partiko Android

great I have added your name to the redfish league an the post will be out next Wednesday

Cool thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

It is great to see that my power up of 52 SP only did put me just within the top 10!
Really engaged participant and ones who are willing to grow!
Let's grow together!

Cheers,
Peter

@paulag hope you will feel better soon!

awesome work @fullcoverbetting, im grand today and ready to get stuck straight back in

Sorry to read your not feeling well @paulag...☹️

Hope you’ll feel better soon💐🍇🍊🍏🍌

Posted using Partiko iOS

Im good today, got hit with a massive migraine, you know the type that make you feel so sick. But all is good now, thank you

Damn not competing against you anymore@brittandjosie😅
Goodluck on the next level🤙

Congrats to @everyone with these results some impressive results again😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice, bringing out the everyone tag :D

Oops did I use the @🙈😇

Posted using Partiko iOS

lol a bit of healthy competition is good, impressive growth from all

Great job swimmers :)

Up-voted and re-steemd

Thank you kindly!

thanks for your support @dreamryder007. Maybe we need some sort of league for bigger accounts like yours :-)

I think most dolphins+ are on the giving side of the equation. Thanks though.

Congratulations to everyone for another great week. A big thank you to the @steemcommunity ( Asher and Paula) for running this as we all benefit knowing how we are growing.

Thank you, speaking mainly for Paula as it's her creation but we're glad it helps keep folks on track.

ah shucks, I cant take all the credit for this :-)

WHOOP WHOOP
Congratulations to @road2horizon for being first in level 1 this week. We graduated from level 1 to level 2 and we havent met before, going to Peek your blogs right after this!

Well done @cmplxty for 3rd place and i dont think we have met before On my way to your blogs too...... and than there are alot of friends along the rest off the lists

Also in the top ten is @voxmortis, @cadawg, @masoom, @akomoajong, @heyimsnuffles, @fullcoverbetting, and @guchtere. Peter and Remy the honour is all mine.

Asher (@abh12345) you know i cant do without you and your pies & Numbers.
Paula (@ Paulag ) as a mum feeling under the weather is twice not Nice hope you feel better soon,

Untill next time steem-beliebers couldnt do without you, sorry if i didnt call name you 😉
Till next time
Hastalavista

such an amazing comment and motivation for those in this league, thank you so much for your continued support. I had a whopper migraine yesterday, I couldnt look at the screen without it making me feel sick. Lucky I have such and awesome witness partner to help me out

Yes is a partnership behind the scenes and screens, and migraine is a pain with computers well hope you feel better cause its weekend, enjoy,
Gr.
Britt

Thanks @brittandjosie for your humble comment

Posted using Partiko Android

Well its deserves and i like meeting new people

Thanks! :)

You are welcome

Thanks @brittandjosie, well done on your prize this week. Onwards to 5k SP and graduation :D

I am swimming my bikini off 😬🤘

Naughty Dutch! :P

🙋🏼‍♀️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55