The Minnow Power-up League Week #17

in #community6 years ago

The Minnow Power-up League Week #17

Welcome to the Minnow Power Up League.

The Minnow Power-Up League is kindly sponsored by Steem witness @yabapmatt, and @steemmonsters! Prizes will be issued in Steem and @steemmonster packs - https://steemmonsters.com/

We now have 100 minnows that are growing and tracking their progress and road to dolphin-hood. We also have 15 graduates. Together this week, the league member's have powered up a total of 16,892.971 Steem Power. All participants since joining have powered up a massive 116,966 SP. To learn more about this minnow initiative please do have a read of our introductory post:

https://steemit.com/engagement/@steemcommunity/announcing-the-minnow-power-up-league



Shameless Promotion

@steemcommunity is a witness project by @paulag and @abh12345. There are many good witnesses out there and doing your research is important. I hope you will take the time to read our witness introduction post and consider us as one of your Steemit witness. If you are not sure how or why to vote for a Steemit witness drop a question below and I will do my best to help you.

You can vote for our witness using SteemConnect here: https://steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=steemcommunity&approve=1



Do you want to join?

You can join or leave at any stage, all you must do is leave a comment below and let me know that you want in or out.

Let's Grow Together

Don’t forget we are all trying to grow so please do consider supporting the person above you and the person below you in the league by visiting their blog posts or even voting on their comments in this post.

The Minnow Power-up League

Every Thursday we will be using SteemSQL database managed by @arcange to gather details on the Owned SP for each person that has entered the league. The current weekly owned SP will be compared to the SP held last week. The person with the highest SP growth for the current week will be on top of the leader board.

There are 4 levels depending on your SP levels. Once you graduate from one, you will be automatically placed on the next. When you graduate from the 4th you will be placed on the Minnow Wall of Fame. As this post could get rather long with the 4 levels, as we grow, we may consider splitting this into different posts on different days.

Level 1


3.png
4.png

Congratulations to @moncia90 being first in the league this week with a massive power up of 713.185 SP.

In second is @practicalthought and third is @brittandjosie (again). Well done the both of you!

Also in the top ten is @hickorymack, @fullcoverbetting, @road2horizon, @heyimsnuffles, @nonsowrites, @dalz and @viking-ventures. Well done on the Power-ups, if you bought STEEM I hope you got a good price :-)

On the home stretch in level 1 are @brittandjosie, @road2horizon, @dalz, @birdsinparadise, @isnochys, @tamaralovelace and @lynncoyle1 you are so close to graduating from level 1, Steem on.

Level 2


5.png

There are now 25 participants on level 2, and this weeks winner is @jayna with an amazing SP growth of 1525.401 this week. You also graduate from level 2 to level 4, bypassing level 3.

Congratulations also to @macoolette who finished in second place this week. You also graduate from level 2 to level 3.

Graduating this week from level 2 to level 3 is @scrawly, nice work, keep it up.

Level 3


6.png

@shepz1 you are first again in this weeks level 3 league with an SP growth of 234.811, nice!. You also graduate from level 3 to level 4.

Also, good stuff from @scrawly you are in second place, and nice work @urbangladiator you made third.

Level 4


7.png

@melinda010100 you are first in level 4 league this week, for the second week in a row. @eaglespirit in second place. @masterthematrix, keep going, you will soon be a dolphin.

Wall of Fame

Welcome to the Wall of Fame. This wall is a showcase of the minnows that took part in this league and graduated to dolphin-hood.


8.png

Joining the wall of fame this week, after 8 weeks on the minnow power up league with a total growth of 185.06% is @khanza.aulia. Congratulations.

This weeks prizes

Well done to @practicalthought, @brittandjosie, @hickorymack, @macoolette, @serialfiller, @libert, @scrawly, @urbangladiator, @eaglespirit, and @steemitri who have all received some STEEM this week.



And congratulations to @moncia90, @jayna, @shepz1, and @melinda010100 for placing 1st in their respective level and picking up a pack of @steemmonsters cards. Some of the cards are worth 100's of dollars - be lucky!

That's it for this week, cheers all!

Asher and Paula

Sort:  

WOW Guys love the Leagues both and I am proud that My hart is slowly but steady is becoming a steemithart!!
Congrats to @practicalthought, @hickorymack, @macoolette, @serialfiller, @libert, @scrawly, @urbangladiator, @eaglespirit, and @steemitri who have all done so great !

Going for a little celebration dance now

Thank you. Congratulations too to you. Well done! 😄

Hi dear Thanks I did not come across your blogs lately sorry on My way again now to See what is happening with you 😄

There is no need to apologize. I know we all get busy somewhere some time. 😊

thank you so much for your support to all of the people in this league, you are doing awesome, keep it up

Looks like all kinds of growth still happening on the STEEM blockchain. Amazing, considering all the doom and gloom I keep reading about because of this or that.

Well done, everyone. Way to keep at building that stake. Congratulations to all the winners, and in particular to those who made the Wall of Fame. Man, it's grown over the last month or so. There was only a couple of us and now it's up to 15!

Onward and upward.

a total of over 100K powerups for league members since we started running it. thats frecking amazing. As always, thank you so much for your support

That is amazing, @paulag, and I'm sure a lot of it has been fueled by the lower STEEM prices, but still—just being able to see what others are doing makes you think more about what you're doing and it kind of acts as positive peer pressure to try different ideas, strategies, try different dApps, and maybe take that plunge into investing. It makes you go, "I could do that!"

I think this is all great, and I'm glad to see more and more users coming to the Minnow Power-Up League. :)

Wo @brittandjosie hoe heb je dit voor elkaar gebokst? Zijn er nog tips waar deze minnow iets aan heeft? Gefeliciteerd in ieder geval!

Posted using Partiko Android

Dat zie ik ja @guchtere is mijn informatie man! Ik dacht dat hij veel wist. Maar @brittandjosie gaat inderdaad wel heel hard. Ik zou graag eens praten wat nog slim is om te doen. Of is dit "geheim"?

Posted using Partiko Android

Geen geheimen hier :)

Hopelijk kan @brittandjosie je helpen ?!

@abh12345 ok ash en sinds wanneer spreek jij Nederlands ? @dboontje daar moeten we maar snel eens over kletsen en Esther mag natuurlijk mee 😉

No I cheated and used Google :D :D

stiekem heel stiekem @abh12345

Hahaha ik wilde je niet te veel corrigeren, maar ze heet Emke😅 maar ik probeer je te vinden op discord of telegram, maar ik kan je niets sturen. Dat gaat sneller dan weer een meet up 😇

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh wat erg ze heet Emke ohhhh sorry 😬😬

Haha geeft toch niets. Doe Kees (Cees) de groetjes van mij🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehe ik ben zelf nog steeds zoekende hier @dboontje. Alles wat ik leer koppel ik altijd aan je terug. Dus als @brittandjosie nog tips heeft mag ze die altijd melden. Graag zelfs!

@abh12345 fun to see you writing Dutch, you got me there I was like 🤔

I tried a little, trying to be friendly and polite :D

Now I miss the @steemmonsters pack. 😄

Kidding aside, this is still wow! Thank you @yabapmatt, @paulag and @abh12345 for all these. It is a fun and helpful way to track our progress. 😊

Well done and congratulations to everyone on the list! 👍🥂👍

lol funny some people love them and then others no so much. we are so lucky to have this sponsorship from @steemmonsters. goes to show generosity is still alive and well.

You'll know the value of something when it's gone... I don't have a pack to give away. 😃

Wow, thanks a lot for the prize. I never saw myself placing at any time, I am more of a turtle who plods slowly ahead, lol. It was due ot an unforeseen post I did that it happened.

Congrats to everyone else, and keep plodding onward. Baby steps today equals great things down the road.

Our pleasure, thanks to@yabapmatt sponsoring each week.

I hear slow and steady wins the race, and so 'plodding' sounds perfectly acceptable to me :)

Whoa! Thanks team! That's amazing!
I wasn't even actually focused on Steem Power this week, so it's super fun that I'm still getting up there...

Looks like there has been some movement in the witness list (GTG dropped from 1st to 10th) so hopefully people start to realise that SteemCommunity deserves to be right up there.

Nice one - doing it in your sleep :)

I'm a bit sad about gtg, he's a really nice chap, and clearly a good techie.

As for us, I think we'd be amazed by 50 odd :)

nice work, keep it up

Congratulations to @practicalthought, @brittandjosie, @hickorymack, @macoolette, @serialfiller, @libert, @scrawly, @urbangladiator, @eaglespirit, and @steemitri on the road to Dolphin and this weeks progress.
Thank you @paulag @steemcommunity for doing this tracking. It helps to keep track and support fellow steemians

hay how are you?, thanks for stopping by. Keeping the leagues going is so important for me, but I am finding that with work and the kids my time is so short im not getting much else done.

Great work and powerups again this week. thank you so much for all the support you have shown

It is hard and time consuming. I find that I just can’t support as much as I like too. My Commenting is suffering the most. So I understand the effort you put in and I am so greatful.

I am doing good. Thanks for asking

Thank you @wolfhart! All the best to you over there. 🙏

I saw your name there and it put a big smile on my face. You keep it up and going and I will keep smiling

Awww, that's sweet of you. Thank you! I will do my best...

I see your progress posts and I do not have much of the right words to say. I just keep hoping so you gotta keep kicking!

There are no right or wrong words. I have not changed :)
Never worrie about what you say, no matter what it is about
I know who you are so we will never have a problem.
And yes I will keep kicking 🦵 LOL
Just watch out for that @paulag lady. Whhhhhahahaha. Hehe

These are some amazing numbers this week! I may have to go back and learn what they are doing as many are earning more than me!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol same.

Posted using Partiko Android

dont forget some people have spare fiat and are buying ( wish I could buy more)

You are doing fantastic, just keep doing what you are doing and you will be so glad in the end

Thanks for keeping me motivated @steemcommunity :) I'll get there yet!!

Trying our best, and I'm sure you will Lynn. Thanks for stopping by :)

Thank you so much for the mention. I had no idea I skipped a level! What fun.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53