The Minnow Power-up League Week #10

in #community6 years ago

Welcome to the tenth Minnow Power Up League!

This weeks league is sponsored by Steem witness @yabapmatt, and @steemmonsters! Prizes will be issued in Steem, and @steemmonsters packs. Sign up at https://steemmonsters.com/

We now have 91 minnows that have signed up to track their progress and road to dolphin-hood. Together this week, the league member's have powered up a total of 15,693 SP (12,000 more than last week!). To learn more about this minnow initiative please do have a read of our introductory post.

https://steemit.com/engagement/@steemcommunity/announcing-the-minnow-power-up-league

Do you want to join?

You can join, or leave at any stage, all you must do is leave a comment below and let me know that you want in or out.

Let's Grow Together

Don’t forget we are all trying to grow so please do consider supporting the person above you and the person below you in the league by visiting their blog posts or even voting on their comments in this post.

The Minnow Power-up League

Every Thursday we will be using SteemSQL database managed by @arcange to gather details on the Owned SP for each person that has entered the league. The current weekly owned SP will be compared to the SP held last week. The person with the highest SP growth for the current week will be on top of the leader board.

There are 4 levels depending on your SP levels. Once you graduate from one, you will be automatically placed on the next. When you graduate from the 4th you will be placed on the Minnow Wall of Fame. As this post could get rather long with the 4 levels, as we grow, we may consider splitting this into different posts on different days.

Level 1

2.png
3.png

Congratulations to @happyme being first in the league this week with a massive power up of 2539 SP. its your first week on the league and you have already graduated to level 3. Amazing!

In second is @dalz and third is @shepz1. Nice work. @dalz welcome to the league.

Also in the top ten is @erikklok, @kaerpediem, @scrawly, @cryptoandcoffee, @chekohler, @xabi, @serialfiller. Well done on the Power-ups.

Graduating this week is @happyme, you move to level 3. Also graduating from level 1 with SP of 1629.925 is @scrawly. Nice work both of you.

On the home stretch in level 1 are @jlordc and @serialfiller, you are so close to graduating from level 1, Steem on!

Level 2

4.png

There are now 16 participants on level 2, and this weeks winner is @clumsysilverdad with an SP growth of 2269.258 this week. You also just graduated from level 2 to level 4. Amazing.

Congratulations also to @trincowski, managing second place this week, awesome work.

Both @clumsysilverdad and @trincowski graduated. @trincowski we will see you on level 3 next week and @clumsysilverdad level 4.

Level 3

5.png

@mcoinz79 you are first in this weeks level 3 league with an SP growth of 334.473. Nice work!

Also, good stuff from @bearbear613 you are in second, and nice work @gillianpearce you made third again.

@steemitri and @roleerob you are on the home stretch and the next level is within reach, keep pushing up!

Level 4

6.png

@mountainjewel, you are first again in level 4 league this week. @cranium is in second place.
@masterthematrix, keep going you will soon be a dolphin. You have less than 180 SP left before you graduate. Will you become our first minnow to graduate from the leagues as a dolphin?

Shameless Promotion

@steemcommunity is a witness project by @paulag and @abh12345. There are many good witnesses out there and doing your research is important. I hope you will take the time to read our witness introduction post and consider us as one of your Steemit witness. If you are not sure how or why to vote for a Steemit witness drop a question below and I will do my best to help you.

You can vote for our witness using SteemConnect here: https://steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=steemcommunity&approve=1

Wall of Fame

New this week is the Wall of Fame. This wall is a showcase of the minnows that graduated to dolphinhood.

7.png

A big shout out to both @delishtreats and @glenalbrethsen. You are amazing, the future of steem looks bright. Congraulations on becoming dolphins!

This week’s prizes

Due to the decline in the price of STEEM, the top prizes are now @steemmonsters cards. STEEM will be sent to the runners up.

Well done to @happyme, @clumsysilverdad, @mcoinz79, and @mountainjewel who have all received a packet of @steemmonsters cards.

And congratulations to @dalz, @shepz1, @erikklok, @trincowski, @riverflows, @veryspider, @bearbear613, @gillianpearce, @niallon11, @cranium, and @mindtrap for collecting some STEEM this week.

That's it for this week, cheers all!

Sort:  

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

you are most welcome, yepppeeeee keep powering up

Hey, @steemcommunity.

So, the wall of fame, eh? Nice. And look, there's @delishtreats, too! Cool. I don't have to be lonely for a week or two until others get here. :)

And congratulations to all this week's winners—@happyme, @clumsysilverdad, @mcoinz79, and @mountainjewel, @dalz, @shepz1, @erikklok, @trincowski, @riverflows, @veryspider, @bearbear613, @gillianpearce, @niallon11, @cranium, and @mindtrap. Keep going, and if you can invest anything at all, you might consider it (not advice—you decide) at whatever price point you feel most comfortable with.

Onward and upward!

Thanks you two (@abh12345 and @paulag) for having this league and for encourage the minnows to grow on the platform. It is very much needed, especially during the bear market and $0.40 USD STEEM. I know for the veterans, this is old hat, but some of us got there right as the booster rocket ride hit, and so that's where our expectations and STEEM barometers, for good or ill, were set.

I believe, though, that most of us have realized, thanks to you all and others, that those high STEEM prices aren't what they've been for most of STEEM's existence, so that's okay. STEEM price is relative. We just need another wave, that's all.

I mean, it's rather disappointing to buy some STEEM just to see my voting amounts dwindle. :) All in good time. Not anywhere near losing hope here. Just complaining a little. A smidgeon. This much. 🙏 :)

Cheers Glen :)

Yeah re:price, STEEM has been lower than a dollar for probably 75% of it's life - this year has been different, and pretty tough for those joining near the top of the wave. I'm hopeful there will be more waves to surf, and it's good to see folks buying.

10k soon then? :D

The price of STEEM drops to about ten cents USD, and I'm there. :)

Then it can shoot up beyond $10, since we're totally wishing this all into existence. Might as well go for it. $100. Okay, $1,000. :)

I'm waiting for that 10 cents too ;) Congratulations Glen on becoming a dolphin too! ;)

me three, Im thinking 17cent in my buy mark

you are welcome

Congrats on becoming a dolphin. I know that STEEM prices are hitting the floor again but we can all see the opportunity that is there now. 20c is my line to pull the trigger and become a dolphin as well. At the rate the market is going that should only be a few days away. It does look bad from an outside view but we can see ourselves how many people are taking the chance to grow their account so internally the belief is still there in what is being accomplished here.

I wish I knew what the belief about this was anywhere, in or out, @naillon11. It just feels like those with the money are clearing the way for others with even more money to get in at the lowest prices possible. Which could mean they're clearing thousands of little people out, too, but I'm hoping there's more of us with small holdings hanging around.

From the looks of things (yeah, I went and peeked at your wallet), you went ahead and got some STEEM. :) If that amount gets powered up, you're going to be so close you can taste it.

Thank you for the kind words. I wasn't anticipating being here so fast, but that's kind of the way things worked out. I was thinking I would be earning more and investing less. Go figure. :)

It just feels like those with the money are clearing the way for others with even more money to get in at the lowest prices possible

I wouldn't be surprised if this was partly the case. Some of the alts have such a small market cap that it wouldn't take much to adjust the price. It's up to the people not to sell at these prices and believe that the markets will come back. I'm just waiting for the time when the big money lands in soon and cleans up on all of the coins. There is a fortune to be made next year for some people.

I did manage to pick up a few extra STEEM this week at different prices but i'm just that little bit short of my target. Don't worry it's all getting powered up but i think I still need to earn 85 before i hit that all important dolphin mark. I'll see you there very soon.

re: don't worry

Hey, not at all. I'm not one who gets all fired up about what people do or don't do with their STEEM. I just was trying to avoid jumping to conclusions, because we've all got needs of some kind. It just made sense that if you were going to bring it in, that's what you were doing with it.

re: 85

Could be. I know it's somewhat short of 5,000, something like 4,960, I think. At any rate, still much closer than you would be without it. That's more or less where I was—500 or so short with what I had wondering if it was going to take three to six months to earn the remainder.

Then the priced dropped. :)

Just a turn of phrase that we use over here. Pretty much anything an Irish man says should not be taken literally. It's the safest bet.

The numbers are changing on here and I'm all in for it. Just waiting to be part of the new wave of dolphins that have formed since the price dropped. I think a lot of people have taken the opportunity to bridge that gap that we were all aiming for and it's great to see.

Posted using Partiko Android

loads of powering up happening and more dolphins on the way

Great to see it. There should be plenty new ones by the time this bear market is over. The price is far too tempting.

congrats glen! welcome to dolphin hood (again :))

Well, thank you (again :). Didn't want to leave you out on the shout out, so sorry about that one. Just trying to acknowledge all the winners. :)

Thank you so much for the support !!!

I asked to join in at edition 8 of the minnow power up league, but I can't find myself anywhere inside of this or last weeks post.

Can you guys add me to the minnow power up league this week @steemcommunity? 😅

Yes we can, sorry! :D

No worries @abh12345, I am looking forward to taking part in the fun! 😊

my fault, you will be listed tomorrow, really sorry!

IF I'm not in the completely wrong place and I'm not too late, please count me in for the next round! 600 of my delegated SP came to me from me. lol

My best week yet and only 7th. Obviously purchasing Steem is the way to go if you have the funds lol. Will keep at it I suppose but nice to see everyone climbing rapidly.

rock on, happy turkey fest (-:

There are buyers, a good sign hopefully!

I think that this week is the exception. I was looking back at the past results and the total power ups were all about 3k rather than 16k. even though next week should be the same since the price keeps falling.

7th is amazing, OMG you should be really happy. Wish I could purchase more

Ah at least I made it into the top 8 this week, some major gains with these low prices I see :) if we stay at 40 cents for a bit or lower the next couple of weeks are going to get interesting I think a lot of minnows could be joining us soon

Huge gains this week, 15000 SP added by all the members combined - nice!

When you lay it out like that it’s even more epic 3 dolphins worth in a week! Clearly swimming with right crowd here

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think you might be right, the minnows league is hotting up

OK.... this is a nice surprise :)
First week and second place in the level one.
Congrats to all.

Nicely done @dalz, flying up the ranks :D

Well STEEM is on sale ... so I added just a bit :)

yepepepeppepe you rock, amazing powerups. people are growing fast

thanks for the Steem @steemcommunity. How weird to think that a monsters card pack is worth more. That takes a bit of getting your head around. 😂

Well done @delishtreats and @glenabrethsen on becoming dolphins. 🏆

Hey, @gillianpearce. Thank you for the shoutout. I decided to invest some more. :)

Got a nice welcome from some bigger dolphins, too, so that's cool and something worth looking forward to for you and anyone else who passes 5,000-ish SP.

It will be interesting to see if I might it to 5000 SP or not @glenalbrethsen. I just buying a little bit every couple of days so if it starts rising again before I get there I probably won't make it.

Time will tell. 😁

Well, it's been down for quite a while now, so who knows really how long you have. You might buy all you wanted to well before it decides to jump. Glad to hear you're buying, though. You've been quiet of late. How are you? :)

I'm good @glenalbrethsen. Thanks. Just reassessing how I spend my time.

I've been meaning to write a post about what's going on with me but haven't felt like doing so. I might do one tomorrow . . .

$2 a pack, about 5 STEEM at present! :O

Thank you Gillian! :)

I've been buying STEEM like crazy. Eehehehhe!
Not today, though... since each STEEM is valued around 122.5 Million Dollars. 😂😂😂

Thanks for the prize! 3 STEEM is roughly 367.5 Million Dollars. You're so generous!
But... Are you sure Steem Monster Cards are worth more?

hmmm. Well if you use those figures, I guess not! :D

Starting to feel a little always the bridesmaid never the bride, nah only joking, all good fun, well done to all concerned. :-) Cheers asher.

A bit of seconditus for you?

Consistency will hopefully pay in the end :)

Can I say "stop" I no longer want to be in, I am not feeling the whole vibe on this site, it is not what I thought I was buying into, or getting into. You people can keep it.

yes you can stay stop. I'm sorry if we have disappointed you. Not sure what you though you were buying into with this league.

It is not the league, it is watching people with more sp threatening people all the time, not mentioning names, and nothing to do with this league at all, watching all the bickering all the time has made me want to post less, so there is little point in me being in this league.

And there are a lot more things I could add about steemit as a whole, but hey, who am I to complain anyway, everyone only wants to hear the good news, not the honest truth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50